Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Had a blast at this hotel! Staff were fantastic and great location, only a block from Hollywood BLV. We traveled as a couple but if you have kids I would recommend staying here. Would stay here again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Loved it

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We loved our stay The staff were awesome. The vibe is amazing. All the little free add ons were a surprise. The rooms are dated, but clean. The bed was comfy enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I booked this hotel based on reviews I read and it didn't disappoint! The staff are so friendly and are constantly asking if they can get you anything. Free snacks and drinks 24 hours a day. Greeted with a champagne (non alcoholic) on arrival. I love that the rooms all face into the courtyard and pool, sitting out at the outdoor tables is a great way to meet other travellers and every second night we were there, they had a bloke singing and playing guitar who was fantastic! No bar or restaurant on site, but you can order in and BYO drinks. We didn't have young kids but the ones we saw were definitely enjoying the icy poles delivered to them in the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

Magic Castle Hotel is magical

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It is family oriented and festive. They serve snacks and have soft serve ice cream. The staff is very attentive and they make you feel special. It includes breakfast and they serve homemade scones. It is walking distance to Mashti Malones ice cream and Hollywood Blvd. The pool us heated and open 24 hours. It is a quiet, clean hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Vancouver

PERFECT little hotel, GREAT staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome. Everything about it. The reviews were spot on. Staff went OUT OF THEIR WAY to make us comfortable and feel valued and respected. It was A+. so super close to Hollywood Blvd. Excellent all around. Would DEFINITELY recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: emplacement
Location: Hollywood boulevard, proche d'universal studios
tres bon emplacement. grande suite avec chambre, salon et cuisine équipée; bon petit déjeuner continental compris. parking couvert à 13 dollars la nuit.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Asheville, NC

Great for families, highly recommended

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely love the Magic Castle hotel. I have to admit, we were nervous at first because it felt dated. I believe it is an older converted motel. Regardless, once we interacted with the friendly staff and took advantage of all their offerings, we were sold. If we ever stay in Hollywood, it will definitely be at the Magic Castle Hotel. Why? The rooms are spacious, the staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. They treat our kids like the king and queen of the place. Snacks are made available to them at no charge and at any time. We had a fantastic dinner up the street at Yamashiro and the staff shuttled us there and picked us up. The few nights we stayed, we woke up to breakfast right outside in their patio by the pool. A magician greeted our kids and kept us entertained. Once we wanted to hit the town, we were just a few blocks away form the hollywood walk of fame, a short walk to the hollywood bowl, and a few minutes from many restaurants. We love it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The hotel has a cool 50's feel and the service is like what you would expect from back then: the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and go out if their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. Also, take advantage of the ability to have an "invite" to the Magic Castle itself - it's an amazing evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Excellent staff. Room needs updating. Great location but is noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fine Hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Lots of free snacks.
Cons: Don't charge for water when you are giving so much away.
Location: A block from Hollywood Blvd and the Hollywood Walk of Fame as well as the Dolby Theater where the Academy Awards are held.
Staff was extremely accommodating. Hotel was clean. 24 hour swimming pool was nice. Sorry I did not take advantage of the Magic Castle Club next door.