Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still stylish and super clean and silent at night

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Quiet ,comfortable rooms and overall an oasis. Good location very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Good customer service and very clean room and very good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Slums of Beverly Hills

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The hot water was good.
Cons: All of the above issues. I have no plans to ever return to this hotel.
They say Maison 140 is the "sister property" of the Mosaic Hotel. If that's true, it's the wicked stepsister. Here's the litany of problems. 1. Rooms that are tight and a bit uncomfortable. It feels like the furniture is a terrible fit. The desk chair doesn't quite fit and you might bump a knee if you are working with it. Other furniture in the rooms feel like it was designed for a larger property. 2. My television never worked. I don't know if other patrons had this problem but the television, which had a wide variety of programming choices, was all static. When I called the front desk to have this fixed, they did while I was out, leaving the TV on when I returned to the room. I didn't understand why they left the television on until I turned it off and it went back to static. 3. Terrible WiFi. Extremely slow hotel wifi and in combination with no television, this caused some problems for me. 4. Dirty/Ratty Towels. You really don't want to see stains on the towels you use, and you hope they aren't rough and scratchy on your skin, or have frayed fringes. This wasn't the case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great little hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms are a little small and needed a paint refresh behind the sink.
Location: Great location in a beautiful neighborhood! Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Perfect location, nice staff, and great building. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

140 Maison

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was top notch! This hotel is decorated beautifully and very trendy.
Location: Tons of dining and drinking options near by.
Great Location, near West Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Cute boutique hotel. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Unique boutique find

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I loved this place...it's small and tucked away in Beverly Hills with all I need do my business travel. A comfy bed, quiet area, convenient location, cozy room, wifi that works and lovely decor. The staff was nice and accommodating. Everything I needed. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beware of parking tickets

Posted Sep 24, 2016
It's a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills. Cons - no place to eat around except for coffee shop across I got $63 parking ticket although the sign stated that it's ok to park for free on Sunday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Most importantly, the room was clean. But it was very small. And, the bathroom had a window you can see through which made things very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

What a boutique hotel should be.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
An amazing sweet spot tucked away, walking distance from shops in Beverly Hills. It is small, but tastefully appointed with delightful highlights. The hotel staff is friendly and responsive, and the room, despite its size, was very comfortable. We didn't use the room service menu, but it has one. We plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to Downtown Beverly Hills

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Eliminate odor. Update.
Location: Downtown Beverly Hills
Value hotel that doesn't make you think you are slumming it. It reminds me of an old European hotel with small rooms and cozy public areas. They do allow pets and there was an odd odor that probably was associated with that policy. Hotel needs updating but overall is well kept up.