Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Quaint hotel in the heart of Beverly Hills

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Close to everything, shopping, dinning, business , entertainment . Beautifully decorated , nice bar, friendly and extremely helpful staff . Dinning literally 30 seconds away in the sister property Mosaic Hotel. We will go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small to function

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very small rooms. Nowhere to sit or put luggage etc. You can see into bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

VERY RUDE RECEPTION STAFF

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Male staff and housekeeping staff were courteous
Cons: Staff needs to be trained to deal with customers in an effective and courteous manner
Two female receptionists were very rude particularly Isha. Bed was extremely soft. Old building was just redecorated but no work was done to upgrade infrastructure. Serious plumbing problems, noisy AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay just outside the golden triangle.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Walking distance to rodeo drive for shopping and Beverly drive for some nice food. Awesome Italian restaurant about 5 mins walk away. Close to public transport to get the bus to Santa Monica ect. Friendly staff The room we had was very nice. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom amenities. Pillows however were paper thin. The continental breakfast option is really not worth the $14. There's a nice tea house and Starbucks across the road for a quick bite to eat for breakfast. All in all, a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location in Beverly Hills

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Since parking is always an issue in Los Angeles having a lot next to the hotel is a big plus. The lobby and adjacent bar area were very nicely appointed. The rooms are small and showers even smaller. I would rate this at 2.5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Decent location, tiny bathrooms, paper thin walls

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The location of this hotel is pretty good, depending on what you are doing on your holiday. 20-30 minute drive to most places, right in the heart of Beverly Hills. The room itself was ok. We stayed on the ground floor, so there was a parking lot right outside the window. Not too noisy, just not that private unless the curtains are drawn. The beds and the pillows were super comfy. The bathroom was nice, but VERY small. In fact, when the toilet seat is down, the door cannot close/open! The rooms aren't very sound proof, so were awaken very early in the morning when someone decided to use a treadmill. Also, we could hear the "night activities" from the couple in the room above us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paying for location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The rooms are really old. When we walked in the room it smelled like old pipes. Perhaps check their sister hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Westside retreat

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Easy parking, close to shops and restaurants, very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from München

Cooles Hotel im Zentrum von Beverly Hill

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Entspannte Atmosphäre
Cons: Ist mir nicht aufgefallen
Location: Im Zentrum von Beverly Hill
Sehr entspanntes Hotel, keine große Hotelkette sondern individuell und gemütlich. Nette Bar mit interessanten Menschen aus der Film und Medien Szene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck NJ

One -week stay

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: There should be a radio in each room. I had to request one which was brought over from the Mosaic.
Location: Wilshire Blvd., Rodeo Drive, Church of the Good Shepherd
The African American gentleman at the desk was extremely helpful and attended to our needs. He kindly printed out our boarding passes on 17 November for our flight the next day. However, the 3:30 a.m. wakeup call did not materialize. Fortunately we were already awake. Also when I read my invoice, I noticed that I was charged for Hotel-Bar Food, 1 Kettle chips @ $3.00, which I never had. We never use anything from the mini bar.