Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This hotel is in a prime location! I was able to walk everywhere and Starbucks is across the street. The rooms are clean and the bed was really comfortable. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ıts near the beverlyhilss

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The room is smelling.Its not to good for stay this hotel.The air condinition is very very old.They haven't got
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cool swanky hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: I like the old building it has somewhat of a historic feel, I also like the design of the hotel rooms. Swanky is the word that comes to mind.
Cons: Air circulation, I just felt like I needed fresh air when I was in the building. Almost like being on a flight stuck on the tarmac and strong perfume
Location: We ate at a cool dumpling house just 8 minutes away, there is a lot to do in the area.
I usually dig through reviews before staying anywhere however I let the pictures speak for this hotel. This is just my personal experience and I realize different people have different expectations as well as standards. Upon checking in we weren't greeted but instead had to ask for help checking in despite being the only ones in the lobby. I understand people are busy sometimes but customers standing in your lobby may be an indication to stop talking to one another. I've had my fair share of good conversations at work so this didn't bother me too much initially (until checking out where we again had to ask for help). We we're told that our room was upgraded which was very nice surprise. My reaction to the room was good, very cute and updated. It smelled a bit like perfume. It has a television for some in-room entertainment and a mini bar. It is an older building so every room included an AC Unit in the window. Our room was chilly, I turned on the heater and immediately the room smelled like something was burning. We turned on the cool air again and left the room to help neutralize the smell. We left for about two hours upon returning the smell was just unbearable and my fiance was able to find a 4.5 star hotel 30 minutes away for the same price so we ended up checking out and staying closed to LAX. I realize I could have asked to change rooms or brought my complaint to the front desk but I was tired after an 8 day trip flying out early the following evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Creepy, uncomfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The hallways and lobby are artistically decorated and elaborate. I expected the rooms to be the same but when I opened the door I saw a room with an extremely low (to the ground) bed, an obnoxiously loud wall A/C, creepy decor, and an awful motel atmosphere. I can't believe this was in Beverly Hills!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Great location & a good value, but rooms are small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Cons: The improvement I would suggest on hotel would be to lighten it up a bit. Red and black walls everywhere. Very dark and not enough lighting in the roo
Hotel was great. I stayed here 2 years ago and really liked location. They used to serve a small continental breakfast in lobby every morning. They do not offer this anymore which made staying there a little more attractive. Otherwise close to Century City if you are there on business. (Right across the street)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Great location , only I recommend replacing the air condition for Other more efficient and less noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Perfect Beverly Hills Location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Character!!!
Cons: Price to SELF-park is expensive!!!
Location: Awesome location!
Located at Wilshire and Santa Monica Blvd. Starbucks at the corner. Rodeo Drive a few intersections away. Charming combined with glam. Parking a bit over-priced at $30/night. Be careful parking on street -- no overnight from 2a-5a -- you will get a ticket!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Over priced, pretentious not worth the money

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Over paying for the location, the hotel is "boutique " small with lots of extra costs. The pricing for parking is $30 a night . The staff are rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Beverly Hills Experience

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Due my BF & I missing our flight the night before arrival I forgot to call the hotel to advise them that well arrive the next day. So once we arrive the clerk advised me that our room had been sold to someone else because of lack of communication, I was then furious with myself for missing the flight it had been an long journey trying to get there. Luckily the clerk was so pleasant she offered a room that wasn't ready just yet, but had it ready in 5mins. Surpurb service. Clean rooms, complementary wine upon arrival. Nice bar tender & even house robe available for use.