Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Place

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and top notch. The hotel is very clean. The view is amazing. Can't go wrong!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: How quiet the rooms were
Cons: Just a little cleaner
Location: On the beach, some great shopping up the street and some really good food
Very quiet and the staff are some of the best I have ever dealt with!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Requested an hour late checkout and it was denied despite the hotel was half empty 😳
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Boutique Hotel on the Ocean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the staff, the view, the intimate size, the private beach, the spa, the beach yoga arrived early and they were able to quickly accomodate me
Cons: extremely pleased--relaxing, enjoyable stay
Location: State Park, surfing beaches, all water sports, shopping, hiking, wonderful restaurants, live music
Small, intimate boutique hotel with accommodating, attentive staff on the ocean. Fabulous private beachfront location with all beach ammenities from chair, umbrellas, tables and bar service. Wonderful spa and beach yoga classes. Delicious restaurant and bar. Rooms with balconies, fireplaces and fabulous artwork. Staff extremely pleasant and wishing to make your stay wonderful. A relaxing gem with fabulous views!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel/ beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: VIEW
The hotel has no use on the beach but walk,there were no chairs,nor umbrellas on a 90 degree day.so either eat in the little restaurant or go to your room on walk on pacific coast highway with traffic.there is NO POOL NOR REST AREA NOR LOUNGES IN THIS HOTEL.The add shows BEACH WITH UMBRELLA SET UP.The Restaurant it self had no Umbrellas open for Dinner nor Breakfast.STAFF said they wont block the Sun. There is a small interior eating area only at this hotel. Stairs were blocked with chains to Beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Malibu Beach Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable stay. Great location.
Cons: Breakfast is only served until 10:30 a.m. They really should extend these hours.
Location: Saddle Peak Lodge is a great place for dinner.
This is a great hotel, right on the beach in Malibu, next to the ocean. The rooms have a balcony that look out directly over the water. ?The bed is quite comfortable. The bathroom is great, one of the best layouts for a bathroom that I have seen.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Fantastiskt hotell!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket bra beläget hotell med fantastisk havsnära läge. Ligger väldigt nära både piren och Nobu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacey from Pleasanton

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Malibu Beach Inn was a incredibly beautiful hotel. The views of the ocean did not disappoint. The staff met every need & made our trip the best it could be. They were so attentive & courteous. We will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016
Dear Stacey, Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are overjoyed to hear just how much you enjoyed the views, our staff, and your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next oceanfront vacation! Warm regards, The Malibu Beach Inn Team