Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranberry twp., pa

Nice hotel if you get the right room. Not world it

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Our room was next to the restaurant so it had a piece of froste glass on our balcony so the people in the restaurant could not see into the room but it blocked some of our view of the ocean. Plus if you laid in our bed and had the drapes open one of the tables could still see into our room. My wife also got attacked by a seagull while eating breakfast in the restaurant and they did not offer any consolation. They offered to clean the shirt but said it would take a day and we were leaving the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

波音を聞きながらゆったり

Posted Jul 11, 2015
目の前が海!プライベートビーチでのんびりするも良し、海上に突き出たテラスレストランで夕陽を眺めながらディナーするもよし、大人のビーチヴァカンスをたのしめるホテルです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaco

Relaxing Hotel on surfing beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel is small, relaxing and lovely. Lovely place to sit out overlooking the beach, malibu pier and suffers. Great standard food and comfortable bed. Went to sleep with the constant sound of the wild Pacific Ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from DC

Malibu with a college grad

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights with my college graduate daughter in an oceanfront room. It was clean, updated, absolutely lovely. The bed was comfortable, the view was incredible and the service was excellent. We had 2 meals at the restaurant. Both were good. Although the weather was cool, we spent a few hours on the beach loungers with excellent service from the attendent. (who, by the way is an excellent tenor) We also did the free yoga class on the beach. It was perfect. Everyone we encountered was nice, attentive and never felt out of place. If you have to ask how much things cost, then don't bother coming here. It's worth the view. Did not hear the road noise like some have mentioned, it is not in the prettiest strip of property, but it didn't matter because the view from the other side was spectacular. Would absolutely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr komfortables Hotel mit Privatstrand

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und die wunderbare Aussicht.
Location: Direkte Strandlage am Carbon Beach von Malibu Beach. Ein sehr gutes (aber auch hochpreisiges) Restaurant befindet sich im Hotel.
Atemberaubende Aussicht auf den Pazifik, wunderschönes Zimmer mit Balkon und Kamin. Komfortabel eingerichtet. Bad ist etwas klein, nur Duschbad, aber sehr sauber und ausreichend. Es gibt nur Valet Parking welches täglich USD 27 für Hotelgäste kostet. Empfehlenswert für ein paar romantische Tage im Rahmen einer USa Reise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

If you love southern California beaches, you'll love this hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
What a great find! Literally on the beach, you can hear the sound of waves lapping up against the rocks outside the hotel. Every room has a balcony and glorious beach view. We had not gone there for the food, but it was outstanding - wonderful dining on a terrace with waves crashing below. You turn into the hotel literally from Route 1. We could watch surfers from our balcony! The hotel dates from an earlier era, but it has been recently updated and is a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by diane from lake lure

Malibu

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except the sofa bed. It was in very poor condition, very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gilberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel - small private beach, but on a busy road

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel and the service is excellent. The rooms are quite large and have nice touches, like fireplaces, excellent finishings, beautiful linens. There is a very small private beach for which they will bring you comfortable chaises and towels. It's very accessible, but very small. The only downside for this hotel is that it's on it fairly busy part of the PCH, so that when you sit outside for the rooms on the side you hear the constant whir PCH traffic and when you're at the beach, you always hear the cars rumbling by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

Right on beach. Very accommodating

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Loved Victoria and Luke and all the staff. Can't wait to return