Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

California dreamin' on Malibu Beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel!
Cons: Can't do anything about the horrible traffic on Pacific Coast Highway.
Location: Walking distance to the Malibu Farm restaurant and pier, plus the Malibu town center, which are really nice.
Great experience. You can't get closer to the Ocean. Accommodation are first rate. Restaurant and bar are excellent. Staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: A small area where people can sit and relax if they have checked out.
The hotel is quaint and has the perfect blend of luxury and a remote get away (without being too remote). Food is very good and it is a lovely family type of atmosphere. Unfortunately we did not have good weather and the beach was washed away. My recommendation would be to have an area where guests can relax and read (that is not the restaurant). I would recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury boutique hotel on the beach in Malibu

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Beautiful luxury hotel, wonderful restaurant, fireplace in room and balcony with ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great Hospitality

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We were staying in Malibu for just one night and were recommended the Malibu Beach Inn. Loved everything about the hotel from the location to the room to the people. had one hiccup regarding reservations for lunch, but the manager, Allessandro, came to the rescue and ironed out any kinks. Great customer service story!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice little boutique hotel at the beach front

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The inn is right on Carbon Beach front. Our room has the great view of the beach and the pier. The dinning room has both indoor or out door dinning. Watching and hearing the waves pounding the beach and watching sand pipers playing the waves are wonderful dinning experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Amazing stay. Checked in to fresh chocolate chip cookies and a man lighting the menorah. Very special for me. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, ON

Perfect End To A Perfect Vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Clean Room Good sized room Location, Location, Location! Food was great too
Location: Awesome location right on the beach Carbon Beach Pier is nearby, as is Getty Villa (worth an afternoon to see) Did I mention beach/ocean location!!!
Wife and I recently toured Southern California for our Anniversary. The entire trip was wonderful and we stayed at beautiful extravagant hotels the entire time. But the highlight came when spent the last few days of our trip in Malibu. We had planned to only have lunch at this hotel to enjoy the awesome ocean view as seen from internet images. But after seeing the hotel, and the location (right on the beach with all rooms having an ocean view). We changed our plans, cancelled our prior arrangements and spent the final few days of our time in California in paradise. The hotel is literally right on the beach. It has an awesome dinning terrace extending out over the beach practically touching the crashing waves. We slept with the sounds of the ocean waves lulling us to sleep. The room was immaculate with a private balcony, sitting area and fireplace. And that was the smallest sized room they offered! I've never been so relaxed and at peace in my life. The experience was so wonderful we miss Malibu and The Malibu Beach Inn ever day (especially dealing with a wicked start to winter up here in Canada :P). The perfect ending to a perfect vacation. I'd recommend the Malibu Beach Inn to anyone. It's worth every cent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Heaven on the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great views. Close to the pier. Very good restaurant / bar. No need to leave
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Lots of great restaurants in the area.
Everything was perfect. Chocolate strawberries delivered to our room was a nice surprise. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Great view from our room of the ocean and pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views! Clean and pretty rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Such a great place to stay! Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, quite atmosphere on the beach1

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything about this hotel was surprising better that we expected. The location, cleanliness. service and dining options was all that one could want for a nice quick getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by The Malibu Beach Inn Reservation Team, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Jackie, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Malibu Beach Inn. We are constantly striving to exceed our guests' expectations in all areas within the hotel. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future!