Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Heaven on the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great views. Close to the pier. Very good restaurant / bar. No need to leave
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Lots of great restaurants in the area.
Everything was perfect. Chocolate strawberries delivered to our room was a nice surprise. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Great view from our room of the ocean and pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, quite atmosphere on the beach1

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Everything about this hotel was surprising better that we expected. The location, cleanliness. service and dining options was all that one could want for a nice quick getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by The Malibu Beach Inn Reservation Team, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Jackie, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Malibu Beach Inn. We are constantly striving to exceed our guests' expectations in all areas within the hotel. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Place

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful. The staff are very friendly and top notch. The hotel is very clean. The view is amazing. Can't go wrong!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: How quiet the rooms were
Cons: Just a little cleaner
Location: On the beach, some great shopping up the street and some really good food
Very quiet and the staff are some of the best I have ever dealt with!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Requested an hour late checkout and it was denied despite the hotel was half empty 😳
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Boutique Hotel on the Ocean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: the staff, the view, the intimate size, the private beach, the spa, the beach yoga arrived early and they were able to quickly accomodate me
Cons: extremely pleased--relaxing, enjoyable stay
Location: State Park, surfing beaches, all water sports, shopping, hiking, wonderful restaurants, live music
Small, intimate boutique hotel with accommodating, attentive staff on the ocean. Fabulous private beachfront location with all beach ammenities from chair, umbrellas, tables and bar service. Wonderful spa and beach yoga classes. Delicious restaurant and bar. Rooms with balconies, fireplaces and fabulous artwork. Staff extremely pleasant and wishing to make your stay wonderful. A relaxing gem with fabulous views!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel/ beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: VIEW
Cons: CHAIRS,UMBRELLAS,SET ON BEACH AS ADVERTISED,OPENED UMBRELLAS TO BLOCK THE HOT SUN.
Location: CROWD AND TRAFFIC.
The hotel has no use on the beach but walk,there were no chairs,nor umbrellas on a 90 degree day.so either eat in the little restaurant or go to your room on walk on pacific coast highway with traffic.there is NO POOL NOR REST AREA NOR LOUNGES IN THIS HOTEL.The add shows BEACH WITH UMBRELLA SET UP.The Restaurant it self had no Umbrellas open for Dinner nor Breakfast.STAFF said they wont block the Sun. There is a small interior eating area only at this hotel. Stairs were blocked with chains to Beach access.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from New York

I loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I really loved this hotel. Staff was great. Hotel was very clean and the view was beautiful. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Per

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels