Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Incredible location, amazing views!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Location: Pepperdine is within a 3 minute drive. Right on the beach.
Location near Pepperdine was perfect. The views were magical from the room. Restaurant was good with very friendly and attentive staff. Worth the splurge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful location with very attentive staff. This is a boutique hotel that is perfect for that getaway weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Awesome locale and great service

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Great food, location, service and accommodations. Expensive but its pure luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CJ from Santa Barbara, CA

An extraordinary stay- at this magical place!

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay at Malibu Beach Inn. Every aspect of the hotel, including the service (from arrival, to checkin, to dining) was extraordinary. A special place to be. We'll be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were very neat and clean. The shower was big,the TV area was nice. The room got a little warm at night because the air began to cut off and on. The food at the Hotel was fresh and very good! The service was great. The Hotel bar and lounge area seems to be a part of the small lobby, but that was ok. The Malibu Beach board walk is in walking distance, very convenient. All in all, this is a nice place to stay. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cranberry twp., pa

Nice hotel if you get the right room. Not world it

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Our room was next to the restaurant so it had a piece of froste glass on our balcony so the people in the restaurant could not see into the room but it blocked some of our view of the ocean. Plus if you laid in our bed and had the drapes open one of the tables could still see into our room. My wife also got attacked by a seagull while eating breakfast in the restaurant and they did not offer any consolation. They offered to clean the shirt but said it would take a day and we were leaving the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan from PV

View of dining room for $700 a nite

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived to find the restaurant was between us and our $700 ocean view room. Very noisy all evening long and woke up to clinking silverware at 6:30am. From our deck on the 2nd floor we could easily spit or drop whatever onto Carbon Beach diners' heads if we so desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

波音を聞きながらゆったり

Posted Jul 11, 2015
目の前が海!プライベートビーチでのんびりするも良し、海上に突き出たテラスレストランで夕陽を眺めながらディナーするもよし、大人のビーチヴァカンスをたのしめるホテルです。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not worth the trip

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
I had always dreamed of going to Malibu. What a total disappointment. Tiny cramped hotel on almost non existent dirty beach. If all the celebrities go there, why don't they care what the area looks like?? It's a mess.