Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful property, wonderful staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff, the golf course views from the bar
Cons: WiFi connection wasn't free, but I used my cell phones hotspot tether so that didn't turn out to be a problem
Location: Shopping, the beach and great restaurants are all nearby
We stay here with our dog every Thanksgiving when we visit our family. The staff is so friendly and helpful I don't think we'll ever stay anywhere else. The hotel itself is lovely, with beautiful grounds, lobby and restaurant. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Definitely a 5 out of 5 property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location for the beaches, getting into LA

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Pool. Golf. Plus every staff member was friendly.
Cons: Room service and gift shop were so expensive that we went out of the hotel when we needed anything.
Location: Restaurants everywhere. Steaks, pizza, take out, kids restaurants. Close to freeway.
Stayed here for the weekend. Everything was excellent. The room was good but the location was great. We were on the freeway in 5 minutes to go to LA, at the beach in 5, and to the airport in 10. The pool was big and my kids loved the putting green on the grounds. At night we walked across the street where there were tons of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is a real find. Very conveniently located next to a shopping mall, PCH, beaches, and many good restaurants. Easy access from the 405 freeway. We will definitely come back for another weekender away from the LA hustle and bustle in the near future. Make sure you get a high floor so your view of the golf course is not impacted by seeing the roof above the lower floors. Also self park as valet is very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A good quality hotel which isn't on a busy road so rooms were quiet. Service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx

Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms are little out dated but they are cozy. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, be prepared to pay for extras

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice pool.
Cons: Free wifi would be nice, considering the cost.
Location: The beach is not too far, and neither is the airport, so the location is good.
Driving up to register for the hotel after a long drive, only valet parking and no spots to go in and register. You have to park in the parking structure, and pay $27.00 a day for this, and be prepared to pay extra for wifi too. My son was hungry and I bought him a $17.00 sandwich from room service, and tipped the guy cash even though they already added a 20% service charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

BE AWARE!!! This hotel is not a MARRIOT anymore!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I am not the type of person that participate in ratings.. But since I stayed at a hotel that is supposed to be a Marriot, and charges 300 dls per night and more.. I decided to make people aware about the awful experience I went through and I'm also adding pictures. I reserved through Expedia for 2 nights, I paid to receive the hospitality and quality that Marriot ALWAYS offers.. When I got there, I didn't get the view I was expecting.. But I didn't want to make a fuss about it since I arrived late 9 15 pm to be exact, and I only wanted to rest. The next morning, was when the nightmare started!!! When I went down for breakfast, nobody was helping except for the buzzer.. I had to get up several times EVEN TO GET MY SILVERWARE!!! There was people, but to lazy to even open the door when my both hands were busy.. They were just looking!! The manager was looking for me since I needed some dry cleaning and they could not find someone to do it, I complained to him about the service at the restaurant and the plastic food I was served!! Pancakes that I couldn't cut cause they were HARD to cut!! I'm talking about PANCAKES!! He apologized and I told him to try to make my experience better! I spent the afternoon in the beach and when I came back, I went directly to the pool to rest.. When I got out of the pool, I grabbed my towel and started to dry my body.. When I finished, I realized that It had a brown, yellow stain!!!! Meaning that it was not WASHED!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great hotel just wish it was was not so pricy. Other than that, there was execellent staff and the room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful experience , clean and comfort rooms. Excelente staf. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia

Nice hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted May 26, 2016
The hotel itself is renovated and very clean. The hotel itself including outside is beautiful-appealing to the eye. The service exceeded our expectations-from the help we received with our valet to front desk service. The location is excellent being surrounded by the Point shopping center, Barnes & Noble, Honey Boba, and more. Highly recommended.