Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Easy to find location and felt safe in the parking garaage and surrounding grounds.
We had a wonderful and stay at the Manhatten Beach Marriot! We had a view of the golf course and loved listening to the songs of the frogs! the beds are very comfortable and the rooms a spacious! The staff was very courteous too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

walking distance to restaurants & shops

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It's a very nice hotel with great staff and beautiful golf course view. We would defenetly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

The room was ok. The shower was a bit strange.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It was ok. The parking is extremely expensive, more expensive than any other hotel I've stayed in. Was supposed to be comped but wasn't. The staff was friendly. I love that they have gluten free options. View was great. Overall it was a nice stay and I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
People who works there are nice but the hotel was too old and they still charge for wifi while others don't.
4 out of 5
by John Stewart Marshall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful property, wonderful staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The staff, the golf course views from the bar
Cons: WiFi connection wasn't free, but I used my cell phones hotspot tether so that didn't turn out to be a problem
Location: Shopping, the beach and great restaurants are all nearby
We stay here with our dog every Thanksgiving when we visit our family. The staff is so friendly and helpful I don't think we'll ever stay anywhere else. The hotel itself is lovely, with beautiful grounds, lobby and restaurant. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Definitely a 5 out of 5 property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant service was pathetic for morning breakfast we had to wait for an hour... and no body was there to properly attend ultimately had to go for buffet by ourselves. There also plates were missing. we had ask 2-3 times for spoons and forks etc.. I requested apple juice and they gave orange juice.. Worst experience of any hotel stay. At the time of checkout executive at front desk was really pathetic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location for the beaches, getting into LA

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Pool. Golf. Plus every staff member was friendly.
Cons: Room service and gift shop were so expensive that we went out of the hotel when we needed anything.
Location: Restaurants everywhere. Steaks, pizza, take out, kids restaurants. Close to freeway.
Stayed here for the weekend. Everything was excellent. The room was good but the location was great. We were on the freeway in 5 minutes to go to LA, at the beach in 5, and to the airport in 10. The pool was big and my kids loved the putting green on the grounds. At night we walked across the street where there were tons of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels