Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This hotel is a real find. Very conveniently located next to a shopping mall, PCH, beaches, and many good restaurants. Easy access from the 405 freeway. We will definitely come back for another weekender away from the LA hustle and bustle in the near future. Make sure you get a high floor so your view of the golf course is not impacted by seeing the roof above the lower floors. Also self park as valet is very expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A good quality hotel which isn't on a busy road so rooms were quiet. Service was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth Tx


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms are little out dated but they are cozy. I'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, be prepared to pay for extras

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice pool.
Cons: Free wifi would be nice, considering the cost.
Location: The beach is not too far, and neither is the airport, so the location is good.
Driving up to register for the hotel after a long drive, only valet parking and no spots to go in and register. You have to park in the parking structure, and pay $27.00 a day for this, and be prepared to pay extra for wifi too. My son was hungry and I bought him a $17.00 sandwich from room service, and tipped the guy cash even though they already added a 20% service charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

BE AWARE!!! This hotel is not a MARRIOT anymore!!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I am not the type of person that participate in ratings.. But since I stayed at a hotel that is supposed to be a Marriot, and charges 300 dls per night and more.. I decided to make people aware about the awful experience I went through and I'm also adding pictures. I reserved through Expedia for 2 nights, I paid to receive the hospitality and quality that Marriot ALWAYS offers.. When I got there, I didn't get the view I was expecting.. But I didn't want to make a fuss about it since I arrived late 9 15 pm to be exact, and I only wanted to rest. The next morning, was when the nightmare started!!! When I went down for breakfast, nobody was helping except for the buzzer.. I had to get up several times EVEN TO GET MY SILVERWARE!!! There was people, but to lazy to even open the door when my both hands were busy.. They were just looking!! The manager was looking for me since I needed some dry cleaning and they could not find someone to do it, I complained to him about the service at the restaurant and the plastic food I was served!! Pancakes that I couldn't cut cause they were HARD to cut!! I'm talking about PANCAKES!! He apologized and I told him to try to make my experience better! I spent the afternoon in the beach and when I came back, I went directly to the pool to rest.. When I got out of the pool, I grabbed my towel and started to dry my body.. When I finished, I realized that It had a brown, yellow stain!!!! Meaning that it was not WASHED!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
upgraded after our first night to a jr. suite which was fantastic--lots of room and could easily fit our 5 person family with a roll-away bed. hotel is not close to a "neighborhood" per se but only a short drive down to Manhattan Beach and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by sophia from Valencia

Perfect for a quiet hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, quiet hotel, not in a busy area. Makes for a good relaxation spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gennemsnitligt ophold

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fin indtjekning, god parkeringservice, morgenmad begrænset udbud, venligt personale, placeret isoleret til shopping og med gang til strand.