Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for...

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: staff was very friendly to my family including my son assisted us with all of our needs. Breakfast was pricey but good.
Cons: inform guests that valley parking isn't just offered... its MANDATORY; $30/ day eg. 2 night stay = $60 alone for valley plus tips.
Location: right by venice beach , and santa monica pierre, with or without traffic took 8-10 minutes or less.
loved location, staff, and very clean room and dining, as well as surrounding patios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great hotel!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Our stay at Marina Del Rey Hotel was amazing. Great room, great service and we would definitely recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

ロスの休日

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: バレットのスタッフの対応も良かったです。
Location: 近くにスーパーやレストランも多く便利、ビーチリゾートめぐりの拠点としては便利。
シティヴューで予約していて残念ながら1階フロント近くの部屋しか空きがなく景色は全然でした、少し高くてもマリーナヴューにすれば良かった。ほとんど部屋にいませんでしたので問題ありませんでした。 フロントの対応も迅速で部屋は清潔で問題ありませんでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, nice Reno, still an older property

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: View and an unexpectedly good restaurant.
Cons: Housekeeping should NOT start on rooms before 9 a.m.
Location: It is near a Ralph's and Starbucks, you can walk. Other standard marina del Ray virtues apply, including easy access to LAX. Venica is nearby.
for the money, a great view only partially compensates for fact that this is not a 'luxury' property, but it is a NICE property, with a hip vibe communicated through younger staff. Valet only, forget having anyone visit - there is no alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room, but bad smell.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The room had good furniture , but the smell was very stinky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Fantastic

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Fantastic hotel! Love views! Great staff! Room was brilliant! Very modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midwest

A "Must Stay While In L.A."

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Always a smile and totally conscious of our every need.
Cons: No screen on the patio door.
Location: Easy to find and close to all amenities.
Beautiful surroundings and views of the Marina. Very cordial staff. Room was ready on time and Concierge was the most pleasant and helpful that I have ever had. These people mean business when it comes to hospitality! Patio door to Marina with very comfortable beds. Close by to any type of fine eating establishment that you would want. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful view, right on the marina

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Restaurant is outstanding. We dined 2-3 times per day for four days and enjoyed everything.
Location: Venice Beach is very close by and the Santa Monica Pier is about 15 min away (depends on traffic). A drive up the coast to Malibu is about 20 mi.
Many rooms face the marina and have patio/deck that opens to the marina. The hotel restaurant is one of the best we've experienced in a long time. Staff and food quality were exceptional. The room was comfortable, but nothing fancy. The location is good as its an easy drive from the airport and in a location that is close to highways needed to get to the valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land TX

Very Nice Hotel with Awesome views!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We were very pleased with the hotel and staff. We had a room on the second floor looking out on the marina. The room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the balcony. All of the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. Nancy, the concierge, was fabulous! She is very pleasant, friendly and a wealth of information. She scheduled a sailing excursion for us which we thoroughly enjoyed and was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations for enjoying the area. Salt, the on site restaurant was also very nice. The ambiance and food were wonderful! Sitting around the fire pits with a nice glass of wine in the evening was awesome! We would definitely stay at the Marina del rey Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern style

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. It's a modern styled hotel, nice amenities, the staff is great and the rooms very nice.