Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel public areas and the size of the rooms.
Cons: Although there is a pool here it's not the biggest in the world and it's located in quite a small area in front of the hotel.
Location: The hotel itself is in a quiet location but Venice Beach is only a 10 minute walk away and Santa Monica pier is only a 15 minute cab ride away.
This is a great hotel in a nice quiet location overlooking the marina and is just around the corner from Venice Beach. The hotel itself is very modern and well equipped and is within walking distance of a variety of different restaurants and bars catering for all tastes and budgets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This location is 30 mins away from all other tourist activities in la. Such as Hollywood, Beverly Hills etc.. Its great for water activities. For its location its a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mountain lakes nj

2nd time back

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. Sent off my son to LMU and the hotel is only ten minutes away driving distance, and walking distance to Venice Beach, the marina and restaurants. Staff is always eager to help. They only problem I had was our room smelled, not sure of what, but felt it wasn't enough to complain about. Otherwise great place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor check in & bedroom

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Its proximity to Venice beach
Cons: The service was appalling.....absolute disregard of what I had requested despite paying for 2 rooms for 3 nights.
We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights & requested a roll away bed in 2nd room for our 3rd teenage son. On arrival there was no rollaway bed bed so we asked for it to be brought to room. It didn't arrive that night so our 18 year old son lay on pillows on the floor. We requested it again in the am & when it hadn't arrived at 8pm 2nd night I needed to have a confrontation with reception before they agreed to send the bed up. When they did they left a sheeted mattress on top of another bed, leaving us to fit it between the beds. We booked a rollaway for our next stop in a Vegas hotel & an additional single bed was in the room 1 hour after arrival with no charge for the bed. The service in the Marriott was non existent. The carpet looked old & smelled & bathroom had only shower, no bath. Very poor for the money paid for 5 people 3 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Admin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience. You’re a valued customer to our hotel and to our company and I appreciate the opportunity you have given us with your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Incredible

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff was amazing, everything we wanted was within 30 min of hotel as my boys skateboarded at 4 dif skateparks, enjoyed dinner in the restaurant a couple of nites 5 stars for front desk staff above and beyond
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Friendly welcome and clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Safe place to stay and right by Mothers Beach which is ideal small beach without surf for kids. Watch out for the rip off parking charges though and obligatory valet parking - if you are staying just 2 nights there is a much cheaper public car park right opposite. Pool is tiny. So called bike paths nearby are just marked lane st side if bust traffic rather than separated by a kerb or similar do not suitable for young children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Opaskwayak, MB, Canada

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Accommodations were great but the service in the restaurant could be improved. Good location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff in any Marriot

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was extraordinary!
Cons: More lounge chairs by the pool.
Location: The location was walking distance to the beach. It was an easy walk.
The staff was super friendly and helpful, I mean, every single worker I came into contact was super nice friendly and helpful. The room, gym and location were great! But the pool was a bit small & we had a hard time finding empty chairs. No big deal since there is a beach across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Overall stay was pleasant and room was clean. Only stayed overnight so I can't review all aspects of the hotel, however, my only gripe is the cost of a guest to park overnight is almost $40!!! On top of the $300 plus for a generic room. This seems like a rip off and I wasnt made aware of the fee prior to booking. Leaves a bitter taste in your mouth when you get your check out bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Marina del Rey Marriott, Hotel Management
You’re a valued customer to our hotel and to our company and I appreciate the opportunity you have given us with your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

安心感のあるホテル

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: コンシェルジュラウンジでいつでも飲み物と軽食が食べられること。 有料だが自転車が借りられる。 プールに入れること。
Cons: チェックイン後に部屋の洗面所の排水溝が詰まっていることに気が付いた。後で部屋を変えてもらいましたが、事前に不具合のある部屋ではない部屋に案内してほしかったです。
Location: LAXから車で30分位の立地で、マリーナデルレイが一望できる(マリーナ側)ホテルです。
清潔感があってキレイな内装です。周辺のホテルの中では高級なクラスになると思います。 観光客だけでなくビジネスで利用する方もいるそうです。