Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Country, CA

A nice place to stay, but has some minor issues.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel interior is clean, contemporary and looks recently updated.
Cons: Service at breakfast needs improvement.
Location: Venice Pier and the strand are just a few minutes walk away.
We stayed 1 night at this hotel to attend a company function at another nearby hotel. The price was reasonable for this area, which is why we stayed here instead of at the other hotel. Bell staff was professional and courteous. The hotel amenities were numerous including a game room, spa next to the pool and a workout room. Our room was spacious and had a great view looking south toward Marina Del Rey. In our room there was only 1 chair in the sitting area - This room could easily accommodate a second chair. Unfortunately, just minutes after arrived we noticed the bathtub had backed up from another room. This left black residue in the bathtub. We called room service, and they cleaned it up while we went to dinner. The next day we observed the bathtub drain was slow. The mattress was very soft (if you like that) - and definitely not firm. Breakfast was included in our tab, however, the service was slow with the waiter passing us several times without eye contact - Had to ask 4 times for a glass of water - finally got it from a different waiter. The breakfast was decent, but a little bit on the greasy side. Would definitely come back here, but wouldn't eat here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Love it is was great! The fire place was very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

must stay!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel is very nice and my family loved 24 hour pool access and the game room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location with nice views

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are a good size.
Location: Easy walk to Venice Beach, restaurants nearby.
Arrived hours before check in and we're told if we went for something to eat for an hour they will have our room ready and also gave us an extra hour at check out. I was very impressed how accommodating the staff were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The beautiful Marina

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: We had a good time blowing off a week's worth of travel stress playing games. It is surprising that you can get stressed while on vacation
Location: The beach, of course. It helps when the weather is perfect, which it was. No comparison with home in Seattle! I is a real beach and real sunshine.
We had a great time at the Marina Marriott. The facilities were perfect. The games off the lobby were a nice touch we enjoyed greatly. Gary, our bartender, provided some perspective on the facilities at the hotel, places to look for in the neighborhood and living in the area. Our drinks were quite exceptional but made even better by the friendly atmosphere and good conversation. While not facing the ocean, our room had a great view of Pacific Palisades and the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Cons: Only had decaf coffee in the room. No biggie but was the only downfall
Great hotel, friendly staff, valet is quick on their feet and courteous and the location was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Most of our stay was spent in Culver City & at The Grove.
Very nice hotel. Downsides - no refrigerator or microwave & the room decor is subpar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quiet hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel public areas and the size of the rooms.
Cons: Although there is a pool here it's not the biggest in the world and it's located in quite a small area in front of the hotel.
Location: The hotel itself is in a quiet location but Venice Beach is only a 10 minute walk away and Santa Monica pier is only a 15 minute cab ride away.
This is a great hotel in a nice quiet location overlooking the marina and is just around the corner from Venice Beach. The hotel itself is very modern and well equipped and is within walking distance of a variety of different restaurants and bars catering for all tastes and budgets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This location is 30 mins away from all other tourist activities in la. Such as Hollywood, Beverly Hills etc.. Its great for water activities. For its location its a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mountain lakes nj

2nd time back

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This hotel is in a great location. Sent off my son to LMU and the hotel is only ten minutes away driving distance, and walking distance to Venice Beach, the marina and restaurants. Staff is always eager to help. They only problem I had was our room smelled, not sure of what, but felt it wasn't enough to complain about. Otherwise great place!