Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Terrible customer service

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Location: Many restaurants. Venice Beach. Not far from LAX
Staff was not accommodating. Wouldn't work with me on a problem I had and showed no flexibility whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, walking distance to Venice Beach.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great staff. My room was huge. Close to the beach. Valet service was fast and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canyon Country, CA

A nice place to stay, but has some minor issues.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel interior is clean, contemporary and looks recently updated.
Cons: Service at breakfast needs improvement.
Location: Venice Pier and the strand are just a few minutes walk away.
We stayed 1 night at this hotel to attend a company function at another nearby hotel. The price was reasonable for this area, which is why we stayed here instead of at the other hotel. Bell staff was professional and courteous. The hotel amenities were numerous including a game room, spa next to the pool and a workout room. Our room was spacious and had a great view looking south toward Marina Del Rey. In our room there was only 1 chair in the sitting area - This room could easily accommodate a second chair. Unfortunately, just minutes after arrived we noticed the bathtub had backed up from another room. This left black residue in the bathtub. We called room service, and they cleaned it up while we went to dinner. The next day we observed the bathtub drain was slow. The mattress was very soft (if you like that) - and definitely not firm. Breakfast was included in our tab, however, the service was slow with the waiter passing us several times without eye contact - Had to ask 4 times for a glass of water - finally got it from a different waiter. The breakfast was decent, but a little bit on the greasy side. Would definitely come back here, but wouldn't eat here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Love it is was great! The fire place was very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

must stay!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel is very nice and my family loved 24 hour pool access and the game room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location with nice views

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are a good size.
Location: Easy walk to Venice Beach, restaurants nearby.
Arrived hours before check in and we're told if we went for something to eat for an hour they will have our room ready and also gave us an extra hour at check out. I was very impressed how accommodating the staff were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The beautiful Marina

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: We had a good time blowing off a week's worth of travel stress playing games. It is surprising that you can get stressed while on vacation
Location: The beach, of course. It helps when the weather is perfect, which it was. No comparison with home in Seattle! I is a real beach and real sunshine.
We had a great time at the Marina Marriott. The facilities were perfect. The games off the lobby were a nice touch we enjoyed greatly. Gary, our bartender, provided some perspective on the facilities at the hotel, places to look for in the neighborhood and living in the area. Our drinks were quite exceptional but made even better by the friendly atmosphere and good conversation. While not facing the ocean, our room had a great view of Pacific Palisades and the coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good location and nice room.comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wroth for the money you going to pay for

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy stay with a great view