Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel very conveniently located

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location & price
Location: Very close to Olvera Street and walking distance to Disney Hall and the new Broad museum.
Clean and conveniently located for train station and the Chandler/ Disney/ Broad arts center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Metro Plaza Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Room was too warm. At the tail end of my stay, I saw a bug crawling in the bathroom. Ewww.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Overnight on Halloween

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Its location opposite Union Station Los Angeles.
Cons: A security guard at night would certainly not be overdoing it.
Location: In daylight --- the sky's the limit. After dark, leave the neighborhood with dispatch.
My check-in at the lobby desk was unremarkable. The bath I took was delicious. So many TV channels in foreign languages! Heater/air conditioner worked fine. Unidentifiable sounds in adjacent room subsided eventually. Friendly continental breakfast efficiently overseen by staff members; one guest availed herself in bare feet, which might violate health regulations?
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Value for Money

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Union Station
Location: Close to Union Station, Olvera Street, Chinatown. Great historic experience along Olvera Street.
Very close to Union Station, very convenient if you are catching Amtrak or the Metro. Close to Olvera Street for great Mexican food. Close to Chinatown. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiti


Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: 何はともあれユニオンステーションに近い
Cons: 設備投資や建物改修が必要だと思われる
Location: 駅に近接、MEX街に至近距離、売店併設のガススタンド道路向かい、 ホテル裏通りに韓国BBQ店等有り。
ユニオンステーション利用には徒歩五分程で付近の治安も 全く問題なく便利で重宝なホテルです。 フロントのスタッフもフレンドリーでセキュリティのおじさんとも すっかり仲良くなり色々と世話をやいてくれたりして助かりました、 しかし 如何せん建物の古さは拭えません、バスタブのタイルが 剥がれ湯が使えず部屋の変更、古さとの関連は兎も角カードキーの 四枚中三枚がすぐ使用不可、EVが何かに引っかかり動かない、偕に 着いても扉叩くまで開かず等度々有りましたがホテルライフを 重視しての泊としなければ話のタネでした、それよりすぐ近くの メキシコ人街で丁度「使者の日」と「ハローウィン」が重なり 盛大にイベントが種々開催されていて大いに楽しめました。 食事はMEX人街で食べましたが口コミに記されてるホテル一階の サブウェイは表示にもPM10までと為っており実際に10時まで 営業してました他の店は早めの閉店のようです。
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Decent price, decent room

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Only signs of wear I saw was the shower, which wasn't in perfect condition like most hotels, but it was clean and the tub was large. If you're picky about pillows then bring your own, they're a little flat. The hotel is near Little Tokyo so there's many food options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The worst mattress ever, no convenient stores/restaurants around this place. The restaurants that are around have horrible "B" ratings. Pass.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Strange place.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: It was quiet. They had a safe in the room.
Cons: Be more friendly, get rid of flies in breakfast area. Add protein choices for breakfast ( scrambled eggs, etc.).
Location: Not much nearby. Taco place next door was excellent.
Desk staff not very friendly or helpful. Whenever I asked them something they acted like I was bothering them, which was not very welcoming. Decided to stay at this Hotel due to proximity to Union Station, which I thought would be convenient, but next time I'll stay in a nicer place and take cabs to and from Union Station. There isn't much around this area, the neighborhood is sketchy, even for the few blocks walk to the train station. Breakfast was mostly just carbs, toast and bagels. Only a few tables which were not enough for the size of the hotel, so guests stared at you to finish your breakfast as they waited for a table. If they aren't going to have many seats, then they should at least allow you to take your toast up to your room, but there are signs everywhere saying that you cannot do that. There were flies in the breakfast area and a person who worked there hovered next to you every time you made toast or got another cup of coffee. There was no place nearby to buy a decent breakfast so there were little options to go elsewhere. The bath towels were ridiculously small, just a bit bigger than a hand towel, so I had to ask for more towels just to be able to get dry. No microwave or coffee in room, you had to go downstairs to the lobby to heat anything up or get a cup of coffee or tea first thing in the morning. I can't remember ever staying in a motel that didn't have a microwave or coffee maker in it, so I didn't think to check that before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but needs some teaching for personnel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Higher internet speed would be much better Fire the receptionist we were talking with. I believe he shouldn't work there.
We were travelling with our 2 months old son, booked and paid for the hotel through Expedia. I marked that we have an infant, and that we need a baby crib in the room. I also maid a call to the hotel, to tell them that we'll arrive late in the evening, and asked again about the crib just to be sure. The guy on the phone assured me tha everything would be Ok. Nevertheless, when we arrived to the hotel the receptionist looked to be surprised when I asked about the crib, and told me that they don't have them at all, and that he never heard about it. I showed him the Expedia page with the hotel description, which said that they provide baby cribs for $5 per night. He said he would speak to the boss, and that I could cancel my reservation. My reply was that I don't want to go looking for another hotel in LA with my whole family sitting in the car, and what I want from him was to solve the problem somehow. He said he could not help me, and stared at the TV-set, trying to show he is not interested in talking to a stupid traveller any longer. Fortunately, another guy from the hotel was passing by, and they talked in Mandarin between themselves, and the other guy then said that in fact they have the cribs available, and that he would bring one to our room. That was really a relief, and as soon as the baby crib was intalled we could happily rest in the room. But I still consider the attitude of the receptionist to be totally unappropriate. Lastly, internet was very slooow.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buon soggiorno

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Ottima posizione per chi arriva in treno. I servizi sono stat a livello buono. La colazione mancava di latte caldo e di qualcosa di salato