Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

gezellig hotel met veel persoonlijke aandacht

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: In Japanse stijl aangelegde binnen tuin en het naast gelegen Japanse restaurant waar ook het ontbijt wordt geserveerd
Cons: de kamer een beetje faceliften
Location: prima locatie in prettige buurt wel wat veraf gelegen van het centrum, enkele leuke eetgelegenheden in de buurt
kleinschalig hotel met uitstekende service, eenvoudig ontbijt maar prima verzorgd, kamer was schoon en een goede uitrusting in de badkamer, kamers zijn wel wat gehorig maar niet storend, dagelijkse schoonmaak en linnenwissel goede uitvalbasis voor trips in Los Angèles.gratis parkeer gelegenheid.Hotel is wel wat ver van het uitgaansleven. Hotel heeft een zwembad en een warm bubbelbad en badhanddoeken te krijgen bij de receptie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick access to Universal Studios

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We used this hotel as a place to sleep during our trip to Universal. Other than smelling a little weird (bring a can of febreeze), this hotel was pretty great. Free breakfast included eggs, toast, bacon, coffee, cereal, juice, and apples. Room was clean, staff was friendly, and the pool/spa wasnt overrun by kids. We'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria Ca

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub was really nice. Most upper rooms had balconies. The continental breakfast was in the ajoining restaurant. It was very nice.
Cons: need to clean carpet and wash door to room. and walls.
Location: there was nothing near by. only alot of apartment buildings.
checked in late on a friday night. The only male hotel staff was not friendly at all. We stayed there because it was close to Universal Studios. Neighborhood was not very good. Would probably not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord CA

Cheap Uber to Universal Studios with free parking

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Clean carpets. Change bath fixtures.
The hotel is terribly run down. The caulking in bathrooms were gross. The drain in sink was rusted, and there was no drain in the shower. The carpet turned my feet black. The sheets, and tub were clean. Bed was old. Pillows were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel with dirty floors

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very dirty carpet floors, also there is a strong smell of smoking even though it's non smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it appears online!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location was right next to the freeway. They mentioned it online but literally the freeway is the backside of the hotel!
My husband & I had an uncomfortable 2 night stay. When we arrived I realized this is not what I saw online. I was hesitant to sleep in the bed, the bathroom looked like they tried to remodel but badly and the carpets were very dirty! It was too late to look for a new hotel that night as we were going to Universal Studios early the next day. The next night again I tried not to think of the conditions of the room and really wanted to leave but we figure we could deal with it for one more night. I really regret it now. The next day we checked out, and arrived home Sunday night. Then Monday one of my daughters and I noticed a rash on our bodies. My daughter's was pretty bad on her back, arms and legs. I had it on my torso, arms and legs. I didn't think of it right away but we both shared the same bed in the hotel. I called the hotel to let them know that I believed we were affected there. They said they had no problems there but would have it inspected and get back to me. They got back to me and said that nothing was found but to this day I feel we picked up the rash or bug bites there. My brother also stayed there so we could be together for our trip and they were also disappointed with the accommodations as well. To our surprise when we went to ask for our breakfast vouchers we got some but not my brother's family. Very embarrassing! BTW they only gave us a 10% discount for our rash incident, I couldn't believe it! Never going back! (written by Mrs. Ruiz)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable house keeping very nice free parking safe area little loud right next to the freeway, overall I will be staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel conveniently located

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Old motel near the highway. Clean and very close to Universal and Hollywood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

A clean room and best quality towels

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We chose this hotel because of the location and good reviews. Although the building was old, the place was really clean including the bathroom, and they provided clean, the best quality thick towels! It was nice to have the refrigerator and the microwave in the room. The breakfast was very good. It was only a 10 minute drive to the Universal Studios.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel it is a motel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Too expensive for old and small room. Internet pics don't match with the real ones. Too noisy