Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good comfort, great price for a very decent motel.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Has been a 'regular' for me for years. Rooms are clean and well appointed with refrigerator coffee makers and all assorted toiletries. This is not a fancy place, but very comfortable. The free full breakfast is another rare amenity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Convenient hotel, reasonable with full breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2017
We found the hotel and the full b'fast on site a real convenience. We didn't prefer room by the pool but took the only downstairs room left to avoid stairs, though, as it turned out, there was not pool noise during late hours. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Convenient location for the purpose of our visit. Good breakfast, clean and comfortable, quiet room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Ca.

The location and breakfast buffet were nice, but..

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The carpets were dirty and old. The smell of mildew was so strong that we had to open the sliding glass window as soon as we got in the room. By the way there was no screen at the sliding glass window. It class itself a hotel, but it is little more than a motel providing bare basics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Near universal studios, nice lobby, room felt like a motel 6... outdated room, busy street, carpet was still damp from cleaning(?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Quiet hotel with parking and breakfast . Close to the highway which is both good and bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for the location and room

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Price, location, parking
Cons: be friendly and welcome smile from staff (mainly breakfast room) would add great value and relaxation for guests
Location: Perfect location for everything
Excellent price for the location , room service with Breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IMPROVED

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms have been re-done.
Cons: Thermostat still doesn't work properly.
Location: Centrally located for the Valley though like everywhere else in L.A. a car is still needed.
I stayed at this hotel once before about 6 months ago. I returned because Its the only hotel in the area that is not a dump or crazy expensive. Its not cheap -$160 / night taxes and fees included on Expedia, but that's what you get in L.A. It seems to have been improved in terms of furniture, cleanliness and overall room quality. The only problem that still persists is the thermostat. Last time I was there it was hard to get the room warm. This time, even though this room had a new thermostat, it was hard to turn down the air conditioning. The complimentary breakfast wasn't much compared to other hotels I've stayed in, but its adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
It was OK, when we stay there for sever days. In my mind, I would call it Motel instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean, quiet and charming.

Posted May 23, 2017
I book the Mikado because the staff is accommodating, the rooms are clean and it has a certain charm.