Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Find

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff is professional and friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is perfect for my business when in town.
Cons: The wi-fi is a bit weak.
Location: Universal Studions and Studio City restaurants.
Clean, quiet and well staffed hotel. The beds are good, the restaurant nearby where breakfast is offered is a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

room is old. shower water is not warm enough

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: locaiton and room size.
Cons: shower water temperature is too low, and flow rate is way too small.
Location: we only visit family member there
expensive and old room. shower temperature is not warm enough to take shower comfortablly. the water flowrate is too small. staff are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a two night stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location and the breakfast.
Cons: Could use some new carpet and retiling of the bathroom.
The price was reasonable and the staff was very friendly. The location is a short drive to Universal Studios. Rooms are very simple and fairly clean. I would consider staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great little place for the price!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: clean and affordable...near universal
Location: universal studios down the road
nice place... cool courtyard... would stay again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway and universal City

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice place but there was mold around the windows and the freeway abuts the room. The room was very nice as well as the breakfast. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room is clean and staff is kind

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel room are clean and hotel staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Nice hotel i.n this neighborhood

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: I could not get hot water even after running the water for 5 minutes.
Location: Did not do much in the city as I was there to visit family and take care of business.
Everything about the hotel was good. Breakfast was the same everyday and could use some variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Close to Universal Studios
Hotel is descent and clean. The free breakfast at their restaurant is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great only for sleeping

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It's an old hotel with new TV and bedding. Comfortable beds and nice towels. Rooms are clean but look old. Breakfast is fine: eggs, bacon, hash browns, oatmeal, cereal, etc. I recommend it only to sleep. We arrived at midnight and left early morning. I paid 175 with taxes, it's a lot for the type of hotel, but all hotels are pretty expensive :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Freeway noise/fumes sleep Impossible, nonrefundab

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The restaurant staff was friendly
Cons: Noise, fumes,mirror too low, hard bed, nonrefundable, not able to hot tub after 8pm
Location: North Hollywood near family
Upper rooms all open to Freeway fencing. The smell of exhaust, and noise were so bad. Room was non refundable, so was stuck there. Room was older, but clean, AC was loud. Mirror in bathroom was hung so low, I could only see from my neck down. Bed was so hard both my husband and myself had sore ribs and back the next day. Pool closed at 8 pm, so didnt get to soak in hottub until 3rd night. Pool was not heated and was freezing.The restaurant was nice for complimentary breakfast buffet, and sushi was good there at dinner.