Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We were here for two nights. When we arrived, we saw that one of the windows had several longs cracks. The staff at the desk offered to change our room and was very nice and helpful. The room was a little outdated but our room was clean and neat. However, All the finish was off the toilet seat and needs to be replaced. The complimentary breakfast was good and fit our needs. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Overall we had a good stay, in a good location at a good price. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wasn't the worst hotel but it was far from good.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I wasn't expecting a five star hotel by any means but the photo's were somewhat deceptive. The hotel room was pretty depressing and it didn't even have an extra blanket or at the very least a bottle of water in the room. I am just grateful I only needed to stay one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. PhD

Nice location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location and access to the freeway. Close to the events and businesses that we have to deal with and we always stay at this facilities. Clean and good staff. Some of the hotel is a little dated but they are making positive improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Okay for a night or two

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Large room with a practical layout and desk and sitting area. While the hotel is centrally located there is a lot of road noise. Internet was okay for iPhone or iPad use but kept dropping when i used a VPN to connect to my work. Complimentary breakfast was okay but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel for the price!!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice little place, free parking and breakfast, friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
felt more like a motel than a three star hotel. Bed was uncomfortable and worn out. Lots of traffic noise from the freeway near by. Very dated and worn down. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Find

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff is professional and friendly, the rooms are clean and the location is perfect for my business when in town.
Cons: The wi-fi is a bit weak.
Location: Universal Studions and Studio City restaurants.
Clean, quiet and well staffed hotel. The beds are good, the restaurant nearby where breakfast is offered is a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

room is old. shower water is not warm enough

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: locaiton and room size.
Cons: shower water temperature is too low, and flow rate is way too small.
Location: we only visit family member there
expensive and old room. shower temperature is not warm enough to take shower comfortablly. the water flowrate is too small. staff are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a two night stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location and the breakfast.
Cons: Could use some new carpet and retiling of the bathroom.
The price was reasonable and the staff was very friendly. The location is a short drive to Universal Studios. Rooms are very simple and fairly clean. I would consider staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great little place for the price!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: clean and affordable...near universal
Location: universal studios down the road
nice place... cool courtyard... would stay again :)