Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room is clean and staff is kind

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel room are clean and hotel staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

Nice hotel i.n this neighborhood

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: I could not get hot water even after running the water for 5 minutes.
Location: Did not do much in the city as I was there to visit family and take care of business.
Everything about the hotel was good. Breakfast was the same everyday and could use some variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent and clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Close to Universal Studios
Hotel is descent and clean. The free breakfast at their restaurant is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great only for sleeping

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It's an old hotel with new TV and bedding. Comfortable beds and nice towels. Rooms are clean but look old. Breakfast is fine: eggs, bacon, hash browns, oatmeal, cereal, etc. I recommend it only to sleep. We arrived at midnight and left early morning. I paid 175 with taxes, it's a lot for the type of hotel, but all hotels are pretty expensive :(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Freeway noise/fumes sleep Impossible, nonrefundab

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The restaurant staff was friendly
Cons: Noise, fumes,mirror too low, hard bed, nonrefundable, not able to hot tub after 8pm
Location: North Hollywood near family
Upper rooms all open to Freeway fencing. The smell of exhaust, and noise were so bad. Room was non refundable, so was stuck there. Room was older, but clean, AC was loud. Mirror in bathroom was hung so low, I could only see from my neck down. Bed was so hard both my husband and myself had sore ribs and back the next day. Pool closed at 8 pm, so didnt get to soak in hottub until 3rd night. Pool was not heated and was freezing.The restaurant was nice for complimentary breakfast buffet, and sushi was good there at dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal and Hollywood

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Ok hotel ,a bit dated but comfortable and clean. Nice and central to fun parks and Hollywood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The room is a bit quirky & out-dated, but the room is clean & staff is wonderful. Definitely go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff who were willing to help us out with whatever we needed.
Cons: I don't have anything to complain about, we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyable stay at the Mikado.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: We had an excellent Japanese meal st the Mikado Restaurant and the waitstaff were very attentive and friendly. Close to Universal Studio.
The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very close to the airport and to Universal Studios. The free breakfast was better than the typical continental ones you get at other hotels.
Cons: The parking was smaller than usual. So if someone parked wrong they would take up two spots.
Location: Near Universal Studios and the Burbank airport.