Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bad staff for such a beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I went to LA for a job interview , I took my family in order to get to know the city and see if we would like it or not! I chose the Millenium Biltmore because of its elegance and location. We stayed three nights and 4 days, when we arrived to the room on the 9th floor , my room had pop corn on the floor , a used bar soap in the shower. Also the iron machine damage my suite that I was ironing for my interview , had a lot or black stain on the iron machine , I asked for a new one and they brought me one that didn't work, then I asked for another and finally worked , still I had to get a new shirt. The refrigerator underthe TV console wasnt working I had to call to replace it, They brought another one. I asked with many days ahead of my visit to please give me a remodeled room and we didn't get one. I feel like is a beauuuutiful hotel but I wish the management staff will keep it in better shape. Three nights for 745.67 plus 45 dollars each night! 900 dollars !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but not What I expected

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas.
Cons: The room I stayed was next to housekeeping. Loud talking, banging of doors, rolling of carts. It was not a pleasant stay & didn't get much sleep.
The front desk was pleasant but not helpful enough to ensure that I get a good room to stay. He didn't seem to be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

My DTLA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I love its history, and, built in 1923, it has décor that reflects its place in the Los Angeles community.
Cons: A hotel bathrobe might have been fun, but I got on just fine without it.
Location: Central Library. Caravan Bookstore. 71Above Restaurant/Bar. Grand Central Market. Architecture. Bradbury Building. La Pitchoune! Bottega Louis.
I have been to Downtown Los Angeles many times over the years, as well as the Biltmore; having worked there, I fell in love with it in not time. But this is the first time I have stayed longer than several hours, and I loved it. The Biltmore is gorgeous, very well maintained, and the staff is most gracious. The more I'm there, the more I am hooked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CONDITION OF THE ROOMS BASED ON THE PRICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nicely upgraded historic hotel..

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, wonderful amenities, great personnel, room service with good food available.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is a little more cabinet space in the bathroom. There was no place to put your toiletry items.
Location: We actually drove to Hollywood but the location in town would be appreciated by many.
Hotel is absolutely gorgeous ! It has been upgraded but still has the lovely, traditional historic decor. The sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, and swimming pool were very nice amenities. Personnel helpful, friendly, and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful grand hotel fully modernized

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We stayed here while visiting the auto show at the LA Convention Center. Our visit started out very well - I had booked a king bed but preferred two doubles and they were pleased to accommodate. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The lobby spaces are gorgeous. I have stayed in a lot of older "grand" hotels that are supposedly restored or renovated and often it is a disappointment. Make no mistake this one is authentic and really beautiful. Lots to explore in that neighborhood: if you walk towards the subway station it is mostly homeless people and hustlers. In the opposite direction (towards the convention center if you choose to walk) there are lots of good bars and restaurants. Overall felt safe outside. Bonus: there was a studio shoot outside our building one of the days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY metro

Faded elegance

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great old architecture but needs revitalization and better lighting to compete with all the new build downtown. Musty and dark. Rooms on exec level need to be spiffed and certainly need better electrical/wireless and counter space/fixtures in bathroom. Gym layout awkward but they do have hard to find air pressure resistance exercise equipment which is cool, and a classic art deco pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Nice hotel in LA downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2016
A bit too loud sounds from window - may be the window frame was old/ with poor sound isolation. Staff is very good. Room was tidy overall, but I've found a sock under my bed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, United States of America

Convenient Location in downtown LA

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Bustling, commercial hotel just a few blocks down the hill from Disney Hall, the Dorothy Chandler Pavillion and the Broad and MOCA contemporary art museums.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing, Terrible!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Loved the inside architecture, lobby, mural ceilings. That's about it!
Cons: Room was terrible. I made this reservation months in advance and I know I reserved for a room that was bigger (500sqft.) because I was expecting 2 more of my sisters to join us from SF. When we arrived to check in, the man at the counter (not the friendliest), handed us the keys and that was that. When we got to the room I was shocked, it was so outdated! It was so tiny.... probably not even more that 150 sqft! There's nothing to look at on the walls, almost bare. The windows were so filthy we could hardly see the awful view of next building's roof and wall. The shutters were missing a knob on one. The beds were hard & uncomfortable. I know they were sold out, but did they give our room to someone else? Then they charge $45 a night for parking!so altogether we paid almost $300 a night for a terrible stay and very humiliating to my sisters. Thank God the other 2 didn't show up or they wouldn't have had any place to sleep on, not even enough space on the floor!!! Terrible.......very dissatisfied!
Location: Nothing good about this hotel, very dissatisfied!