Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
First room smelled musty. Second room smelled like paint and the toilet didn't flush. Neither bathrooms were cleaned properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Its best days are long gone

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Charming lobby - good for film crews
Cons: Needs renovation
Location: Location ok
Room I was in turned out to be old-fashioned and worn. Trash can handling next door at 5am!!!! Very noisy! Old-fashioned windows can't handle noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IT

Regret to book it

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Love the hotel's lobby. Pretty and historically. BUT there room is so old and bathroom is so nasty feel like it's a public bathroom. No fan in the bathroom, toilet didn't even clean when we first check in. Sound insulation is poor. You can hear people talking while they pass by you can even hear other room flashing their toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American Horror Story Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: total overhaul of the hotel
Location: It is near downtown.
Disgusting and Haunted. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel. Not clean, maintained, or efficient. The building seems in disrepair overall. Management was not there for holidays. Long lines to ck in. Bed was stained, dirty, and old. Shower didn't work. Iron was useless to iron clothes. Key card didn't work first time and had to go wait in line again. After I got back, I picked up my car and left without sleeping in that old bed. If you like American Horror Story or The Shining, this is the perfect gem for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Excellent piece of history in sparkling condition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, FL

Wonderful hotel in downtown Los Angeles, CA.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The history with the Oscars
Cons: The staff at the restaurant in the evening were not friendly.
Location: Plenty of museums, sport facilities and restaurants.
Lots of history. Close to wonderful restaurants and museums.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bad staff for such a beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I went to LA for a job interview , I took my family in order to get to know the city and see if we would like it or not! I chose the Millenium Biltmore because of its elegance and location. We stayed three nights and 4 days, when we arrived to the room on the 9th floor , my room had pop corn on the floor , a used bar soap in the shower. Also the iron machine damage my suite that I was ironing for my interview , had a lot or black stain on the iron machine , I asked for a new one and they brought me one that didn't work, then I asked for another and finally worked , still I had to get a new shirt. The refrigerator underthe TV console wasnt working I had to call to replace it, They brought another one. I asked with many days ahead of my visit to please give me a remodeled room and we didn't get one. I feel like is a beauuuutiful hotel but I wish the management staff will keep it in better shape. Three nights for 745.67 plus 45 dollars each night! 900 dollars !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but not What I expected

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas.
Cons: The room I stayed was next to housekeeping. Loud talking, banging of doors, rolling of carts. It was not a pleasant stay & didn't get much sleep.
The front desk was pleasant but not helpful enough to ensure that I get a good room to stay. He didn't seem to be more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

My DTLA

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I love its history, and, built in 1923, it has décor that reflects its place in the Los Angeles community.
Cons: A hotel bathrobe might have been fun, but I got on just fine without it.
Location: Central Library. Caravan Bookstore. 71Above Restaurant/Bar. Grand Central Market. Architecture. Bradbury Building. La Pitchoune! Bottega Louis.
I have been to Downtown Los Angeles many times over the years, as well as the Biltmore; having worked there, I fell in love with it in not time. But this is the first time I have stayed longer than several hours, and I loved it. The Biltmore is gorgeous, very well maintained, and the staff is most gracious. The more I'm there, the more I am hooked!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE CONDITION OF THE ROOMS BASED ON THE PRICE.