Ratings based on 3,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

多分もう2度と泊まりません

Posted Aug 28, 2015
クラブルームを予約していたのですが、なぜかクラブラウンジに入れませんでした。宿泊した10Fには確かにクラブラウンジがありましたが、私たちの泊まった部屋のルームキーでは鍵が開きませんでした。 ホテル自体は豪華ですが、部屋は狭くて、ど真ん中に邪魔なテレビボードがあり、それがとても大きいので圧迫感があり、余計に部屋が狭く見えました。 朝食を食べたレストランも、せわしなく空いたお皿を下げていくので居心地が悪かったです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Historic hotel but...very disappointing.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: History of the hotel.
Cons: Service, towels, lighting in rooms, cleanliness, paint in rooms.
I really hate to give this hotel a bad review, but I have to. They put us in a back corner room that when we opened our door it almost hits the bed. It was not a good room for three people, With having three people in our room they kept only giving us enough towels for two people, so every day we would have to call and get another set of towels. The towels were old and thin and a couple of them had make-up or mascara still on them. With being an old hotel, the bathroom was small and had limited outlets throughout the room. The doors have been painted over so many times they don't shut tight. It felt old and creepy. If you are into old, historic hotels, by all means stay here. If you want a nice, comfortable hotel with modern ammentities...stay elsewhere. We will next time we travel to LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent service

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Mon experience de l hotel tres tres bien depasse mes attentes service tres courtois gens tres sympathiques ambiance de l hotel premiere classe je fut tres surpris de l accueil .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Beautiful grounds...

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Lobby areas are beautiful, but that's it. A standard king bed room for $300+ is equivalent to a motel. It was a great place to meet people though! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown LA classic hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel is a historical landmark. Common areas are beautifully maintained. The staff is responsive and friendly. The bar and restaurants are good.
Cons: The rooms in the hotel are clean and simple but run-down. Water stains on ceiling, cracked porcelain in the bathroom ... things like that.
Location: Close to Walt Disney Concert Hall, MOCA and The Broad museums, The Last Bookstore, Grand Central Market, etc.
I had a great stay at this hotel overall. The property is gorgeous and comfortable and the staff is great. Every single staff member I dealt with or even casually ran into in a hallway was warm and welcoming. The rooms are simple and clean but they are pretty run-down. I think they could use an upgrade. If you're staying in downtown LA and aren't looking for overly fancy rooms, this hotel is great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location downtown LA

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: pool and gym & bar
Cons: restaurant hours
Location: park, coffee shops, book stores, restaurants, bars
Great hotel for a large family with tons of activities for all young and old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel, bathroom needs touch up

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The amenities. Robe and slippers in the closet for guest convenience. Safe for valuables, workout area, pool, steam room, hot tube.
Cons: Coffee makers in the room or at least in the club lounge. Replace mirrors and tile in bathrooms they are affected by mold.
Location: location is close to museums, fashion district and not to far from kid friendly attractions.
Great experience, hotel staff very accommodating. Complimentary hot breakfast was delicious. Spa and pool area very clean. Only complaint is tile and mirror in bathroom has mold. There is no exhaust fan, so the moisture from hot shower has taken it's toll. Overall the room was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Worth the price of a 2.5 star hotel mad. Lovely lobby but rooms need a Reno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful old school glam hotel. If you want to awe your weekend date, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very Nice, Excellent Service

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very Pleased with our stay. Great location and beautiful hotel, would definitely book again.