Ratings based on 4,098 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, Texas

A great place for discovery

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We went for a concert at Walt Disney Concert Hall only a few blocks away. Loved the location near dining, museums, jazz club. Hotel staff very accommodating with recommendations. Our room was very spacious, clean and we'll appointed. The facility is a museum..a wonderful step back in time. Our room location was a bit noisy...street side.. but we wanted a view. B sure to walk up the hill to the Otium restaurant for one of the best dining experiences ever. Also Grand Central Market for paella at Bombo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis: Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed among the best of Los Angeles during your visit -- indeed, our historic grandeur is complemented by the culturally stimulating Music Center and Center Theatre Group on Grand Avenue, walking distance to The Broad museum and Museum of Contemporary Art. We hope you will visit us again soon -- perhaps in 2018, when we celebrate our 95th Anniversary. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cdmx

Nice building . Servicio is Still antes issue

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Espectacular lobby arquitecture. Increíble place. Frequent movie set. Clase todo every tinta in downtown. METRO station at the corner and you could be at santa monica in less than an hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Center city hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The Biltmore is a nicely restored landmark hotel, centrally located, worth the trip, and an experience in itself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Kendra Walker, Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James: We are delighted you experienced our refurbished guestrooms. Indeed, we are centrally located in the cultural center of downtown L.A., walking distance from the Museum of Contemporary Art, The Broad museum, Center Theatre Group and the Music Center. We hope you will consider Millennium Biltmore again on your next visit to Los Angeles. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Parking was an additional $45.00 a night!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lobby and the staff was nice but difficult to understand.
Cons: I was through when I saw the parking was an extra $45.00 per day. After that I didn't pay much attention to anything else. WiFi is weak in areas.
Location: This is smack in the middle of downtown LA. This is a hotel for business not touring.
When I first drove up to the hotel I saw a sign that read "Daily Parking $47.50 per day". I drove around the block to find the parking for hotel guest and was unable to locate a parking deck. I then drove back around the building and pulled into the drive next to that sign where saw another sign when I got down to the valet. This one said "Daily Parking $47.50 per day" and below that it also read "Hotel Guest $45.00 per day" I was dumbfounded! This hotel charges an extra $45.00 per day to park your car! (a $2.50 break from regular parking?!?!) To top it off the valets were nice but did not speak English very well so it was hard to understand them. The hotel is beautiful throughout but the rooms are very small for the price and there was no mini-fridge or microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Attended a conference & rarely left the building.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Sculptures, art on the ceiling, pillars, etc. It was beautiful.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Didn't much care for the location but I'm not from LA and not used to the traffic. As we rarely left the building, I can't remark on things to do.
We had a great time. We were there for a conference and spent most of our time in the hotel. On our breaks, we spend some time checking out the hotel, the history on the walls, and of course the art. The pool area was my favourite place to visit. It was walking into another time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Old Historic Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
I took my husband here because we love history and this hotel is an icon for old LA history. The lobby, bar and downstairs areas are amazing! The rooms are average but we had a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice entrance lobby,but okk rooms not worth cost

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Entrance of hotel fabulous . Loved it went i saw the lobby and hospitality of staff . But rooms were too small and really tight bathrooms i totally didnot like em .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful building, great downtown location, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful and polite staff, though did a lot of mistakes: in the evening at the hotel restaurant we could not get food we ordered, then we found that after spending a day in our rooms we still are not checked in because of receptionist mistake. Other than that everything was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Overnight stay only. Easy check in. Room on the small side. Simple decor in the room. Bed somewhat lumpy, not the most comfortable. Overall, just an okay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Classic hotel in downtown LA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The hallways to the rooms are long and a little institutional. Art work and different lighting would make it feel a lot more welcoming
Location: The location could not be better it is in the center of town
This is a very classic old hotel with a lot of charm. The main public areas are amazing and impressive. The Bar is great, there is a coffee shop that is perfect in the morning. The rooms are clean and in a classic style. I felt that all the furniture was new but again very classic. The bathroom was very clean and recently remodeled. Our room was somewhat small but that was all that we wanted.