Ratings based on 4,120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: no suggestions
Location: walk to Broad Museum. Disney Music Hall, farmer's market (?) - not sure of name
We were there for an USC graduation - as were many others of their guests. Excellent early morning service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was an ok stay nothing to write home about!

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Better welcoming service! Hotel is old and is remodeled so not much can be done there.
Front desk was not welcoming the employee had an attitude. The room was no big deal bathroom was too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel central to downtown attractions

Posted May 15, 2017
great experience - would stay again - older feeling hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful furnishings especially incoherent libby

Posted May 8, 2017
The door to the toilet was missing. Nothing more to add.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable great staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: history comfort location
Cons: the corporate owner could invest some money in the building window sill was rotting
Location: restaurants Disney hall
like old hotels for their history close to subway museums great restaurants staff was excellent bed comfortable very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel, expensive.

Posted May 2, 2017
Close to a party we were attending. The overnight parking rate was outrageous!!, $45, I parked overnight across the street $14.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to my son

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Expensive parking, no breakfast included. Nothing near there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

March For Science

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Across the street from the March. Many good restaurants near. Loved the old school Hollywood appeal. My third stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, Texas

A great place for discovery

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We went for a concert at Walt Disney Concert Hall only a few blocks away. Loved the location near dining, museums, jazz club. Hotel staff very accommodating with recommendations. Our room was very spacious, clean and we'll appointed. The facility is a museum..a wonderful step back in time. Our room location was a bit noisy...street side.. but we wanted a view. B sure to walk up the hill to the Otium restaurant for one of the best dining experiences ever. Also Grand Central Market for paella at Bombo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Kendra, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis: Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed among the best of Los Angeles during your visit -- indeed, our historic grandeur is complemented by the culturally stimulating Music Center and Center Theatre Group on Grand Avenue, walking distance to The Broad museum and Museum of Contemporary Art. We hope you will visit us again soon -- perhaps in 2018, when we celebrate our 95th Anniversary. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cdmx

Nice building . Servicio is Still antes issue

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Espectacular lobby arquitecture. Increíble place. Frequent movie set. Clase todo every tinta in downtown. METRO station at the corner and you could be at santa monica in less than an hour