Ratings based on 4,160 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county ca

Room very small for the high price

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I was told at check in I'd be given a room upgrade. The room was very small with no view. Very different than the photos. I wonder what the original room looked like or do they just say upgrade to avoid complaints. Not worth the high price. I won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Lower lobby; friendliness of staff.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location was perfect for us because we were going to Dodger Stadium.
The public areas are beautiful. We were disappointed in our room. We had reservations for 3 people yet they never had 3 towels. We called 3 times for towels and wound up getting them from a cart nearby. The room had two double beds; we thought it should have been queen size for 3 people. There were no glasses/cups...just two paper cups near keurig machine. The air conditioner, despite being on automatic, stayed on. So we froze or we turned it off and it was hot. Fortunately, we were only in the room to sleep and did not spend time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to LA downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It is nice and spacious hotel. The club lounge is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Old Hotel and some not functioning items.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
They put me in One king bed room when my booking was for double bed. Cold water,Remote control for TV was not working but later fixed the cold water issue. Shower too small. Old house that need complete renovation.No refrigrator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected charges / bed hurt

Posted Jul 6, 2017
What was suppose to be a $200 stay turned into $350 after forced valet parking for $45 and a $100 deposit. The bed was too soft and sleeping sunk in hurt my back. I woke up several times and should have just slept on the floor. Staff mumbled and wasn't very helpful even rude, saw them push a cart into someone's items and damage it after noticing it was in the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are super nice and easy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Valet parking only, but charged one for two cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Perfect location for business, pleasure or sire Seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

magnificent public areas

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel was grand. Built to impress in all the public areas. The room was small and sparsely furnished. Comfortable but sparse. Clearly this was because of the age of the building. I could have moved up to a suite but it did not seem worth the trouble as I was there for a short stay. The location was great and the amenities very good. I would stay there again but might upgrade the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown LA

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This was an amazing hotel with great architectural design. It was so last minute....we needed something in downtown LA that was affordable. Staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was a non smoking, and it smell like a smoke lounge.