Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very close to the fashion district where I was going. Hotel is old so there are some details that need to be fiexed like the fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel had courteous and attentive staff. Central location offered easy access to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HI

Perfect location for Little Tokyo

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Renovation
Location: It's all abojut Little Tokyo
Great location, but won't stay there again. A tired hotel leaving off its heritage. Washlet not working properly, sliding mirror doors to closets can't stay in its runners so you have to lift to move right and left, elevators out for a couple hours ...management just sucking out room fees without spending on maintenance relying on location and brand to maintain occupancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There weren't polite at all.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I had to wait to have my room. And it was cold. They weren't helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Fantastic and quiet stay. Check In and parking were lightning quick and easy. You're far enough North of downtown LA that you don't get the traffic noise, but you still get to be in the heart of Little Tokyo. So, overall, it's a great location and a great hotel. One warning if you're tall is that the shower heads are pretty low, but other than that, everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Location in Little Tokyo and proximity to downtown LA makes this a wonderful tourist or business residence. The staff very accommodating. The breakfast buffet at an additional $23.00 is a big negative especially since early risers will have difficulty finding anything else open in the immediate area except for a Starbucks 3 blocks away. Nonetheless I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff, location
Cons: Construction noise right above our room in the morning.
Location: Great restaurants all along the block. Walking distance to downtown LA and quick access to public transportation. Short walk to Metro.
This was my first overnight in downtown LA and I really liked the hotel. Located in Little Tokyo, there are many great restaurant choices right across the street and within easy walking distance. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and good water pressure in the shower. Husband got a kick out of the bidet. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Trust me, you can find a better spot....

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Totally inflexible staff, would not even respond to request to adjust my stay and it was well within the required time, I wound up staying anyway and the place is just run down. I gave them time to respond to my complain and they never bothered. They're redoing the lobby, but the rooms are stuffy, old and dark as hell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service but old facilities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great location and service, but the price doesn't match to the facility quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visually nice, substantively average.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the look was attractive.
Cons: Better channels on TV. Better shower. Staff that are more sensitive to concerns of culturally different people.
TV channels very limited, compared to other comparable hotels I've stayed at. The shower head was not good - it sputtered and the flow could not be adjusted.