Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping areas and restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Close to shopping and has fridge in the room including coffee maker and coffee. They also give us 2 free bottled water.
Cons: A small microwave oven would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to shoppings and restaurants.
Quite with comfortable beds. However, I could not get the regular TV cable channels. Most shows are in Japanese language. Therefore, we ended up not watching TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Spa was amazing, Nice overall.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It's pretty and the staff was accommodating. It wasn't really crowded or anything at the time.
Cons: The heaters! Ours was loud and didn't have a really easy to read dial.
Location: Daiso, Kinokuniya, Little Tokyo
I stayed at the Miyako hotel in the beginning of December. The staff was nice, but the spa was amazing. My mother and I went alone, and we were the only ones in there. I've never been to a spa before, so it was really relaxing and warm. LET ME TELL YOU ABOUT THIS SHOWER. The shower was the most amazing shower I've ever had. Honestly. The hot water blasts from right above your head and the sides of the shower and it just creates this awesome twister of water. They had shampoo, conditioner and body soap right there in the shower in pumps on the wall, so it was really convenient. What I didn't like was that there was no pool at all in the hotel, but they make up for it with the spa. The room, however was SUPER COLD. I asked for an extra blanket and they brought me a big fluffy one right away, though. The heater in the room turned on in the middle of the night every 30 minutes and made this HUGE BOOM noise, which disturbed my mom and I the whole time the first night. We turned it off the second night... The toilet was broken and making noise but as soon as we let them know, they had a guy up there who fixed it in an hour while we were out. We chose this hotel for being right smack dab in the Little Tokyo. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go, the Daiso, Kinokuniya (Japanese book store) and the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Miyako Hotel. It was cheaper than the Double Tree around the corner, where friends were staying, and every bit as nice if not nicer! Shampoo and conditioner were Aveda- awesome!! The hotel was close to the Metro, and a little shopping area with a yummy bakery was just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: バスタブとウォッシュレット
Cons: ホテル夕食ブッフェの終了時間を決めて、お客が全員退席した後に料理の片付けに取り掛かるべき。
3階が改装中でジムが使えなかったのが残念、予約するときに表示してほしい。受付の対応はてきぱきとして良かった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

バケーション

Posted Dec 2, 2015
久しぶりのLAで、快適に過ごしました。フロントの方も一人を除いて大変親切で、他のスタッフも親切でした。特にスパはとっても良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

リトルトーキョーすぐ近く

Posted Nov 29, 2015
駅からすぐ、リトルトーキョーのメイン建物のすぐ近くでアクセス良し。 ダウンタウンなので治安の悪さを心配してましたが人通りも少なく閑散としていて静かでした。 朝食が日本食なのがうれしかったです。 パンやシリアルもあります。 ホテルの向かいにコンビニあり、日本のカップラーメンなども置いてます。 ホテルのスタッフさんはみんな気さくでいい方でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel beside Little Tokyo

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great location. Nice staff. Room was clean and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect ubication in the area

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Everything. The rooms, gym, cleaning, food, restaurant, personal.
This hotel is one of the best ones I ever stay, it isn't expensive and they have a really good service. The rooms are so clean, so comfortable and they have everything you need to have a nice trip. The personal is so kind, and for example, during my stay, there was a problem with the air conditioning, so the reward me with $5 dollars with I can get something for the coffee shop or the other one of souvenirs; and also with free breakfast. So recommendable place and definitely I will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jose R.

Weekend LA Visit

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was in a nice location, easy access to several restaurants and walking distance or quick taxi ride to several points of interest. The rooms were clean and comfortable for what I needed them for which was to sleep and shower. Unfortunately the AC system in my room was broken so the temps were a little on the high side during my stay. The noise from the night karaoke can be a little loud at times so they may want to look at soundproofing their club area more. I would definitely come back to the hotel if I needed another place to stay for visiting places nearby, but it would not be my first choice if I was planning on taking more advantage of hotel amenities during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Bathrooms need be renewed
Location: sushi bar
It shouldn't be better people are very warm.one of my best Hotels.