Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Culture and Comfort.....All In One!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Value, Service, Location, Ambiance.
Cons: The small concession cafe.
Location: Union Station, museums, LA architecture, downtown action.
Nestled in downtown LA and close to all museums and the action is the quiet and comfortable Miyako Hotel. "Little Tokyo" has many restaurants: some specialize in "Odon" noodle dishes, others in fresh "Sashimi" and delicate "Tempora" plates. Japanese-Americans, students and seniors like ourselves mingle together throughout the fascinating alleys....How quickly we forgot that it was LA. Staff at the Hotel were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Fresh flower arrangements were beautiful. One could easily walk to Union Station with a roller suitcase. Good lodging for a reasonable price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Amtrak use

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Excellent late night food across the street. Wonderful desk staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is good.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The room is ok, interior appears older. I felt the duvet is too thick. There is no microwave in the room. The bidet is not working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Very clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: the ambiance and location for what I have to do (fashion district)
Cons: Can't think of anything really
Location: Just a ton of places to eat really, kind of off the beaten path
They are always so polite, the people that stay there quiet, and it's modern and comfortable,I feel like it's a second home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

LAダウンタウンのホテル

Posted Jun 7, 2016
ダウンタウンで便利な場所でした。レンタカーを使っての観光でしたが、どこへ行くのにもフリーウェイに乗るのにも最適です。ダブルデッカーの観光周回バス乗り場も近いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応がとてもよい
Cons: 部屋のエアコンの調整が思うようにいかずちょっと寒かった。それ以外が問題なし
Location: 大変便利のいい場所
ちょっとしたショッピングモールやコンビニレストランもすぐ近くにあり大変便利。 観光名所も徒歩圏内にありとてもよかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Best Location

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: A long mirror to check myself.
Location: Metro station and many restaurants.
The hotel is very clean and fine. The way bathroom door opens is a bit odd to me. No mirror to see myself, just a half mirror in the bathroom. The location is the best, close to Gold line metro and Little Tokyo. There are many restaurants to choose in this hotel area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Das Hotel insgesamt war i. O.. Die Zimmer waren ebenfalls okay (nicht groß, nicht zu klein). Badezimmer war sauber! Das Hotel befindet sich im asiatischen Viertel. Es gab leider keinen einzigen "normalen" Supermarkt bzw. Drogeriemarkt in der Nähe, den man zu Fuß erreichen konnte. Lediglich gab es 2 asiatische Supermärkte, bei denen im Laden mehrmals ausdrücklich durch Schilder darauf hingewiesen wurde, dass die zum Kauf angebotenen Lebensmittel zu Krebskrankheiten oder ähnlich schlimmen Krankheiten führen können. Wir haben daher die Finger davon gelassen... Mit der Metro-Bahn bis zum Flughafen LAX braucht man knapp 3 Std. (inkl. Fußweg und 3 Mal umsteigen)! Taxikosten vom Hotel bis zum Flughafen = min. 50 $ plus Trinkgeld!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice hotel in little Tokyo.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Peacful
Cons: Minimum credit card charges.
3rd time staying here and i find it to be comfortable. In the heart of little Tokyo so there are many places to eat. Bring cash because the little deli has a minimum credit card fee of $10.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable.