Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Windsor CT

Excellent Stay

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Everything was pleasing.
Location: Everything.. The gateway to L.A.
I recently stayed at the Mondrian Los Angeles and have nothing but good things to say. I have frequented the Miami location, but this was my 1st stay in the Los Angeles location. Service as with all other Mondrian I have stayed was above average. The rooms are clean, the bed was comfortable. The view from the room (#909) was amazing. As I consider South Beach Mondrian my home when in Florida, so I will view this Mondrian here in Los Angeles as well. I look forward to my next trip in August.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review.. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel if you plan to enjoy the hotel facilit

Posted May 1, 2017
Had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff were lovely, food was incredible and the pool area was very relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
MelB, Thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Cheers,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Nice hotel in the heart of Hollywood

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The unique decor and the room furniture.
Cons: There should be outlets for phone charger on or near night-stand tables. We had to plug our chargers in away from the bed and it was inconvenient.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants, and shopping.
Overall, the hotel was very nice and the location was great. It was walking distance to most night-time activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you Suzaanne for the 4 star review. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Fun and hip. Butt too much on the party scene. Wasn't too thrilled with all the naked topless women walking around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great location for everything! Great place to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review... cheers,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

only good for a short visit - disappointing

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: the room and location.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Good location.
We stayed here based on recommendation. Pretty disappointing stay. The room and room service was good but if you need anything else be prepared to wait. Waited 1.5 hours for cerviche by the pool (its raw fish!, shouldn't take so long). Waited 40 min for valet. Valet was especially terrible, consistently waiting and gave you attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Gina, Thank you for sharing your experience with us I assure you we will address with the team to improve based on your feedback. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corona

Room wreaked of cigarettes

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room want ready at check in, had to wait till 5:30pm to get into the room. Room wreaked of cigarettes, floor was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Dave, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will definitely address as this is not the experience we want our guest to have. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Better Places to Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The pool and outdoor area looked great.
Cons: Allow hotel guest first priority for the facilities. Better gym, Improve parking. Long waits for car as valet is the only option.
Location: In the heart of Sunset Blvd, close to Beverely Hills and shopping.
Parking is difficult and troublesome, the pool area is lovely as is the outdoor eating space but it was so crowded that it was impossible to use the pool. The gym is tiny and cramped. The rooms, trying to be super trendy have made the space awkward and not easy to move around in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I assure you we will review in order to improve what we do on the daily basis. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Very nice hotel, good location, staff and food

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Checkin was simple and friendly, nice ambiance in the lobby, the deco is quite nice, very classy. Room is very special, TV in mirror awesome, only thing the bed was to soft for my back otherwise the room is awesome. Breakfast and overall eating experience is foodie quality ;) Pool and restaurant deco very panache, has a nice vibe at nights when it turns into an upscale gathering for music and drinks. It's expensive all the way but it's worth it too. Checkout couldn't be faster, it's as if y never checked out jaja.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Stars!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angles

West Hollywood hotel in the middle of it all.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
One of the oldest hotels in the area but also one of the best. Great location walkable to many restaurants and bars. The only down side is the pool area is small with not enough chairs. And the restaurant is a bit overpriced. Breakfast for 4 people was $170 without alcohol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Luis S. , Hotel Management
Hi Jo, Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. Kind Regards,