Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool atmosphere terrible hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was very dirty. The bed was old and saged both sides with a hump In the middle , room air conditioning made noisy and didn't work properly If you get the hills side it's very noisy it was not a good hotel food was terrible and the mini bar was out rageous on costs ... Pool was ok great atmosphere good to party
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Most hip hotel in LA!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I've been staying at Mondrian almost every single month for the last three years. As soon as you walk through the front doors, you enter into another world. Hotel is beautiful, staff are the best, rooms are all great and unique, Skybar is so fun - never know what experience you'll have. And of course the management team is genuinely concerned about their guest having the best experience possible! Thank you Mondrian :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Fun hotel, but not the cleanest.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: Cleanliness and service. The staff seem board with the whole thing, maybe they need a new environment.
Location: Fun to walk around and lots to see.
Modern Hotel but far from the cleanest. Don't look to close in the corners. The staff is adequate, but not the most helpful. The room service is good to average. A lot of money for a little value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful décor and large studio room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The large room
Cons: The Ivory staff were not very accommodating. It took 10+ minutes for anyone to approach my table / take my order on the TWO occasions I dined there.
Location: It is a great location for tourists and anyone wanting to sightsee or see around the WeHo Sunset area.
I travel very often for work and this trip was not as satisfactory. My room was on the Sunset side right by Valet on the 2nd floor and it was so loud at night. There was also construction going on right next to the hotel making it even harder to relax and focus in my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Disappointment

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Chose hotel for the pool and photos of the room. When we arrived for our one-night stay, we were informed that the pool was closed for a private event until 7 pm. There was a concession offered of to spend $60 at the bar at 7 pm, but we had dinner plans. There was also an offer to get us into another hotel's pool, but that was not a suitable substitute to us. The room smelled of cigarette smoke from the surrounding patios and later, marijuana. The lack of cleanliness of the shower was unacceptable, with mildew and green algae inside. We were awoken in the night by intoxicated residents trying to enter the room next door. The hotel was obviously a party destination, with the rooms and overnight guests an afterthought. We would not stay here again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great vibe, excellent bar. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

zentrales Hotel in West Hollywood

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Der Poolbereich und das Restaurant.
Cons: Sauberkeit der öffentlichen Bereiche
Location: In West Hollywood befinden sich viele Cafes, Restaurants, Boutiquen, Sportstudios...
Das Mondrian Hotel liegt am Sunset Blvd direkt in West Hollywood. Allerdings waren wir bei der Ankunft sehr enttäuscht. Das Hotel sah auf den Bildern sehr viel besser aus. Der Pool und die Terrasse waren allerdings sehr nett und stets gut besucht. Das Personal war ebenfalls nicht besonders bemüht oder freundlich. Für den Preis hätten wir mehr erwartet!! Die Zimmer waren sauber, allerdings waren die öffentlichen Toiletten sehr verschmutzt!! Allgemein war es ein sehr netter Aufenthalt, ich würde es allerdings nicht noch einmal buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ci siamo trovati bene. Stanza più che confortevole bella vista su Los Angeles. Personale cordiale e disponibile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I brought kids here - not really a kid hotel. People are here to go out so we got to see some interesting things on the elevator - not the hotel's fault at all but something I should point out. The room was great, toiletries were great. View was cool. Valets, bellmen, and concierge staff was great. Centrally located so rides to just about anywhere in LA were cheap. And by the way, said kids thought it was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel in west hollywood

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, super nice staff
Staff is excellent here. Hotel is trendy, well located and comfortable. Would stay here again.