Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

You will not sleep, if that's ok then stay here.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The party in the adjacent room started at 3AM and continued until sun up. They were bouncing between rooms so the door opened and slammed shut a few times every 5 minutes - no exaggerating here. Then there were the loud conversations and arguments and girls crying and guys high-5ing right outside our door. I first asked them to directly quiet down and was met with attitude and then it got worse. So it was either a late night brawl with a coked-up millennial or call the hotel - opted for the less pleasurable latter option. Security came, talked to them for about 8 seconds, shook the punks hand and left. Accomplished nothing. Was up all night. The food was excellent in the lounge downstairs, the only redemption.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Murphy, Thank you for sharing this with us, this will allow us to be proactive when approaching such situations. Please feel free to reach out should you travel back to the LA area. Kind Regards, Luis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overpriced but nice. Room service took too Long! Nice theme
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Cheers, Luis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location in west Hollywood, beds very soft

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, lounge/ pool bar
Cons: Bed quality/ more firm beds.. More hospitality comforts in lobby such as waters etc
Location: Close to shops restaurants and Hollywood blvd.
Great location and right in the heart of where I would want to stay.. The staff were fairly good but I found a couple of the front desk people to not be completely polite or helpful. The front of hotel staff, bellman valet etc were very good. My biggest issue with the hotel was that the bed was way too soft, much softer than most hotels and when you are travelling around on normal/ hard beds and switch to soft it made it very difficult to sleep. Additionally the drapes didn't keep the light out well-enough, prefer if the room is capable of becoming as close to all-black as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Shane, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I assure you service is our number 1 priority and strive to put our best food forward at all times. Kind Regards, Luis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but overly trendy, noisy, and expensive

Posted Feb 3, 2017
For such a high price, I expect better service and was shocked that wifi wasn't included despite paying 400/night. The room is overly trendy to the point your eyes will roll back entirely into their sockets. The restaurant is lovely and the staff there fantastic. The location is okay but not a walking area. The pool is fabulous. Simply not worth the price. Reg Bev Hill would be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is much appreciated and helpful. Cheers, Luis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

room look old and mold in shower if you say 4****

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: just location
Cons: rooms look poor furnitures, days in motel look better
Location: great location
If you say 4**** lux you need have room clean and look nice and shower clean no mold, for stars outside perhaps but no inside, am sorry, and $5 for cup coffee and cold, hope management can read this review can fix stander this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hello Tk, Thank you for sharing this with us, I assure you we take feedback such as this serious and will continue to look at ways to fix what needs fixing. Kind Regards, Luis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Interesting hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very interesting decor / room . Sky Bar was fantastic . Would recommend this hotel . Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad to hear about your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool and chic Hotel!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice overall will be coming back for sure. Staff was great very attentive. Little dissapointed we could not tale pictures inside the skybar. Food great and very close to all the nice places to visit around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back... Cheers, Luis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Never Again

Posted Dec 30, 2016
They billed us for a car parking for two nights and we didn't even have a car. It turned out they billed us the accommodation of the previous guest. We ordered a flight switch, they wanted to charge $45. The hotel condition was bad, the A/C has a noise, and there was an after party noise at the hotel at 6.00 AM
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Luis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. The quality of your stay is important to us and we hope to have the opportunity to demonstrate just what makes Mondrian so special should you choose to visit us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Beware of hidden charges that will come up when you want to check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Luis S. , Hotel Management
Hi There, I am unsure of the hidden charges, can you reach out to me directly so that we can review your charges, we do not have any hidden charges or operate this way. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Luis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
What an awesome stay. I wish I remember the girls name who checked us in so I could provide her some recognition! She was awesome. When she found out it was my birthday she upgraded us to a room with a balcony. She also was able to get us 50% off valet. The room was awesome, so big and roomy. Very unique. I would definitely stay here again! So conveniently located and you could walk anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for the great review, I am glad our team made it and memorable one for you. Please feel reach to reach out on your next visit. Kind Regards, Luis