Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our stay was great. The staff was really nice and informative. The pool area is small but cozy. The rooms are small but comfortable. Maybe that TV/Mirror in the middle of the room can be removed and space will be gained. Although looks pretty cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka

Boutique hotel that is as hip as advertised

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Overall, the stay was great. The room was amazing and the staff was friendly and helpful. Still, feel it is overpriced for what amenities the hotel offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel. Great location. Nice staff. Enjoyed.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Everything was great but Would have appreciated water in the room or lobby for guests to drink. Also no coffee machine in room or lobby. Whatever was available for purchase was super overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This has been one of the worst experiences I've had traveling the world when it's come to customer service. My flight was cancelled due to weather and I had called the hotel to cancel the reservation and they refused to refund me the room. Expedia got on the phone willing to make concessions and cancel and refund but the manger on duty said no. So we had to rebook immediately for another night. We did but lost the room that we had booked. I had booked a one bedroom suite for 375.00 but since I couldn't get in due to a flight cancellation and didn't want to lose the 375.00, I rebooked the same rate and was put in a smaller room facing a closed down building on the second floor. When I checked in I explained the situation to the manager on duty and asked if there was anything they could do given the fact that I travel globally for my career and have never had a hotel treat me this way and he was dismissive and argued with me that rates fluctuate and that it wasn't their fault my flight was cancelled. At the end of the day, I've built an entire brand and career on travel. I will never ever stay at the Mondrian again nor will I recommend it to any of my clients or followers on social. Such a disappointment that a simple gesture of good customer service and kindness/understanding of the situation couldn't be handled in a better way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

party hotel not suitable for business travelers

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Decent food and coffee from the restaurant.
Cons: An extensive remodel would be required in order to make this place worthy of more than one star.
Dirty, worn out hallways, lead to dirty, stale smelling rooms, cheap bedding and uncomfortable mattresses. If that's not your thing stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our one complaint was that the bathroom in the room needed to be updated ie. better lighting, better shower, magnifying mirror, better toilet paper. Other than that, it was a beautiful hotel with extremely friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is much appreciated. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Really disappointed that the swimming pool and outside bar area were covered by an ugly plastic sheeting type greenhouse. Beautiful weather but impossible to use this area. No mention was made of this when we booked. Apparently this us normal practice in the 'winter' months but should be mentioned. We wouldn't have stayed there if we had known.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, this will allow us to be proactive when approaching such situations. Please feel free to reach out should you travel back to the LA area. Kind Regards, Luis
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor service, over rated

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Location is great but be prepared to pay for the smallest of anemeties. No coffee pot in the room. Poor concier service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

The only hotel choice on Sunset BLVD!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I've been staying at Mondrian Hotel about once of month for the past 4 years and this hotel never disappoints. I've stayed at most every luxury hotel in the area and none quite live up to Mondrian. This boutique hotel and their wonderful staff (the staff makes the hotel special) offer in my opinion the best West Hollywood / Sunset leisure experience. The front desk managers Luis & Sharon are amazing... they'll bend over backwards to make sure you have the best stay. Always excitement when the sun sets and the pool area turns in to Skybar beautifully candle lit. The rooms and views are stunning. I could on forever about how the Staff & Hotel consistently exceeds my expectations. Thank You Mondrian! Beau
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Beau, Thank you so much for the great review.... Cheers,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

You will not sleep, if that's ok then stay here.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The party in the adjacent room started at 3AM and continued until sun up. They were bouncing between rooms so the door opened and slammed shut a few times every 5 minutes - no exaggerating here. Then there were the loud conversations and arguments and girls crying and guys high-5ing right outside our door. I first asked them to directly quiet down and was met with attitude and then it got worse. So it was either a late night brawl with a coked-up millennial or call the hotel - opted for the less pleasurable latter option. Security came, talked to them for about 8 seconds, shook the punks hand and left. Accomplished nothing. Was up all night. The food was excellent in the lounge downstairs, the only redemption.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Hi Murphy, Thank you for sharing this with us, this will allow us to be proactive when approaching such situations. Please feel free to reach out should you travel back to the LA area. Kind Regards, Luis