Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Rodeo drive.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Rodeo drive is very close.
We enjoy staying because it a quality high end experience and the staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Todd Orlich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and mentioning our staff! We're thrilled your stay was wonderful and that the location worked for you. Please come back and visit soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and service.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Service and quality.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great Location.
Everything we experienced was first class. The customer service was excellent right down to the bell man who sang Happy Birthday to me with a beautiful voice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Todd Orlich, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, thank you for sharing your recent experience at Montage Beverly Hills and sharing your birthday with us. We're thrilled to hear everything was first class and can't wait to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing experience

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The experience and convience
Cons: No
Location: Great food and shopping
The staff was the most accommodating staff I have ever felt with. The stay was perfection. Frank
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star property, 3 star service

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Luxurious, tasteful decor. the spa
Cons: More outlets conveniently located for phones, computers, accessories, etc.
Gorgeous facilities, impeccably well-built and appointed, great location. Had all the polish you'd expect of a 5 star hotel in Beverly Hills.....until I checked in..... Room wasn't ready so I went to work out in the spa / excise facility, which is very nice. When it finally was ready, I was told that the card reader on the room door wasn't functioning so had to go find a manager to let me into my room. He couldn't give me any keys at the time, so I got dressed for my meeting and didn't return to the hotel until about 9pm later that night, where I finally was given a set of keys to my room. I must have dealt with 4 different people throughout the whole process. I'm not convinced that booking thru sites like expedia provide any advantage at these properties other than maybe lower cost. You can feel the depleted energy you get when the receptionist looks at her computer to see you've gone thru a 3rd party. Sorry to be harsh, but this has happened more than once to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, great pool, wonderful staff
Cons: Enforcement of pool policies
Location: Great shopping, dining and close proximity to beaches in Santa Monica
The title summarizes the experience. We are Montage fans and this hotel does not disappoint. The staff is well trained and really do want the guests to enjoy their stay. There appeared to be some miscommunication between Expedia and the hotel as we received an email about Expedia Plus daily amenities, the hotel did not receive this communication but fulfilled the expectation regardless. On our prior trip Paintbox, kids center, was not open. This time it was and the kids enjoyed their time with the pleasant lady who ran it. The roof top pool is a great spot and is active. We did reserve a cabana for Super Bowl and had a pleasant time until the end when the hotel allowed a large group of disorderly people occupy a cabana on the end. This was our only unpleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Very attentive staff, location. You do feel special when you pull up but that feeling ends when you arrive in your room.
Cons: Rooms and lobby just aren't spectacular. Feels old, not even in a rich way. They need a new rooftop pool.
Location: Heart of Beverly Hills. Couldn't be much better.
We were really looking forward to our stay here. We were anticipating it being one of the finest hotels we ever stay in. It was not. Great location but the infrastructure just isn't there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

First class service!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. . Will stay there any time we are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Poor service overshadows otherwise nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The Beverley Hills Montage is generally a very nice hotel. Great location. Nicely appointed rooms. However, I find the customer service inconsistent and in some cases very poor for a hotel of this stature. 3 examples from our stay this past weekend. 1) We went for lunch to the 9th floor terrace. There were several empty tables but we were told to make a reservation...which we ended up doing for 5 minutes later and the place never filled up. 2) Housekeeping cleaned our room but didn't provide any new soap for the bathroom / shower. We had to use the soap that was left over from the morning. 3) The most frustrating was when we went to check out. At noon we decided to stay for lunch and I asked at the front desk if we could have a 45 minute late check-out while we had lunch. We were told no, the hotel was busy that night and they needed to clean all the rooms. I can understand if we asked for an extra 2 hours, however, 45 minutes seemed reasonable. It's not as though they can clean all the room at the same time. On a positive note, the Concierge staff were very helpful with our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maxster from vancouver

Central Beverly Hills

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: All good.
Cons: Longer range of hotel car service.
Location: Beverly Hills, rodeo drive shopping, the grove all close. Many great restaurants
Central to all in Beverly Hills. Pool and gym available and well maintained. Staff very willing to help arrange any tours or special requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE LOCATION

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CHECK HOUSEKEEPING THE ROOM WAS DIRTY AND THE LINENS WITH A HOLE
Location: EXCELLENT RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS
ITS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL, AND THE LOCATION IS INCREDIBLE, I JUST HAD BAD LUCK IN SOME THINGS