Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Sunset Views Down The Street

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Fantastic hotel located deep down on the PCH in Redondo Beach. Only two or three blocks from beautiful Topaz Beach. Amazing little quiet beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Posted Aug 26, 2016
walking distance from our daughter who lives in Redondo, nice tv, bed comfortable, easy access,price better for "a place to lay your head". Front staff, Harry, very helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Good Deal Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
An older hotel, but a good price and no concerns with cleanliness. Just a short walk to the beach, though the beach itself has a bit more sea life washed up (mostly plants that attract little flies) than other beaches in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Great simple hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fun time, great area. Too many little local spots to discover within a mile or two radius.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fancisco

Awesome hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Awesome time, great Mexican spot and creole food within walking distance. Beautiful beach, simple rooms, what more can you ask for?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Awful, not clean, smelled like urine, run-down

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Awful, not clean, smelled like urine, run-down. Not convenient to any breakfast/coffee location.
1 out of 5
by Monica from Redondo Beach

not good.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

My son lives four blocks away, so its very close,

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Little cleaner
Location: Redondo Beach an my son
When I first arrived the front desk attendant was so accommodating helping me and what a good way to start my visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service saved the day as always

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
N/a
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Las Vegas

Disappointed ):

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was OK, definitely not worth the$125 I paid for one night. The built in hair dryer didn't work. They're was a walmart bag tied to an open electrical outlet on the roof when you walk in. Poor lighting. I took my son and my family here for his birthday, granted it was Easter weekend on a Saturday night, but come on, $125 a night for a two star at most hotel? And a plastic bag tied to the roof covering an outlet where a light fixture should be? There was a mini fridge and microwave which was nice. No coffee maker, and like I said, the hair dryer didn't work. Was a little outdated and not dirty but kinda grimy, I wore socks to walk on the floor. I'm not one to complain, I drove from Vegas to stay, so I was tired. We just slept here and left. Definitely won't be staying again. I paid online or I'd have gone elsewhere. Next time I'll research better. The front desk people were VERY friendly however.