Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Carpet was dirty, room smelled, no safety lock on door. Staff was great, friendly, and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fat City, TX

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The help, location.
Cons: Better Wifi, maybe coffee in the lobby or a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Several restaurants are walking distance, Cozy's is a Greek Diner that is like eating at your friend's house. The Beach is a short walk away.
We wanted to be close to Torrence and this was the lowest priced hotel in the area. I want to first stay the staff is top notch. They were friendly helpful, and willing to go the extra mile. The hotel has ample parking in the courtyard. The hotel room was smelly the first day, but I don't know if it got better or if I got used to it. The Wifi is weak, and you have to make sure you get a pass word for each device. No frills hotel, walking to the beach is easy. The room have a fridge and color TV with plenty of channels. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, as the price, location and help are excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Price -Location
Cons: Replace the blue interior paint. Change the shower heads so you can get water out of it.
Location: Rendondo Beach pier for evenings out. The beach during the day.
You are getting what you pay for. The location was great for me as I could walk to the beach/pier or restaurants in 10 min. The room was a bit dated but the rooms and sheets were clean. The staff was always helpful. Free WIFI and HBO.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vert good price. Was clean and in good area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Indeed, a nice hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, room has all the amenities we need.
Cons: breakfast !!! There is no coffee or breakfast.
Location: easy walk to the Redondo Beach where you can find any beach related activites including shopping and restaurants at the pier.
Happy with our one night stay, wish could stay longer but has to go back home the next day. Will certainly come back again. It is about 15 mins easy walk to the beach, and 30 min walk to Redondo Pier where we enjoy an evening on the deck of the pier and take dinner there. There are plenty of restaurants to choose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from NE

Great value in overpriced area

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel that could use some renovations and a little cleaning around the edges but helpful people safe area and a great value we will come again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarryd from San Diego

Cousin's Wedding

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent weekend Free, spacious parking Efficient, laid-back manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice guy at the counter but room was very hot and had an odor to it and it took a long time for the very loud A/C to cool it down. Tiny bath with hardly any water pressure, only one roll of paper on hand. The place had very dated furnishings. Room size was ok and the bed was nice, location and price were good but the wife was disappointed and that's what counts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Del S B

Basic good for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Good for the money. but basic ...... bed was hard and there was a lot of noise from the parking lot at night due to two family's having drinks outside there room and no one at desk to complain to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place should be closed down

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Dirty rooms, unsafe, no locks on doors, manangement mr key is a liar and only interested in money. Im not sure how this place is closed down. Looks like a rundown crackhouse motel.