Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel twice before and the staff were always courteous and helpful.
Cons: This time around however the noises emanating from the room above me and the room adjacent to mine were unbearable both late at night and early in the morning.
Location: The location is excellent for Beverly Hills. It is close to shopping and entertainment and for walking around to enjoy the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good stay in general.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel is very good primarly for its location which is in the heart of Beverly Hills , it is a walking distance to all the shops and resturants in the area. The hotel is nice and the rooms are spacious but there is one problem which has do with the size of the bathroom and the absence of ventslation in it . I wish the bathroom was nice as the bedroom and i hope the hotel can do something about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Best service anywhere in a unique LA icon

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Located within short walk of Beverly Hills restaurants and shops - great place to stay.
Starting with the positive, just a superb welcome from staff on arrival that carried through with every interaction with staff for the whole stay. Really a stand out! Room was beautifully appointed and overall everything in superb condition and taste. Only gripes were road noise, perhaps due to location of my specific room, and some small modern amenities expected these days not present in the room, e.g. coffee machine. But a great location, superb service, beautiful room and a great stay overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic hotel in Los Angeles

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the service, the food. Really it has it all. It is amazing how well trained, polite and efficient the staff are. It is a very cool hotel.
Cons: I honestly can't see what they could improve.
Location: The location may irritate some. You can't easily 'walk' to great shops, restaurants etc....but jump a cab in 2 mins.
I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times in recent years and it never fails to impress. Quality and subtle european luxury throughout. This trip was just a quick one night stay but so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Great experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A must stay when you visit LA! I will stay there every time I visit Thank you !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but small room.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Will return. Great service, choice of room furniture and hotel location. But rooms are small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice stay at Mr. C.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool area, rooms, beds, shower.
Cons: I didn't like that you could not control the balcony lighting. Tthe hotel turns off the balcony lights around 11pm.
Location: Beverly Hills. Good Shopping Nearby. You can walk to Rodeo Drive.
The hotel was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms with comfortable beds and incredible water pressure in shower. Great, classy pool area with good food. A bit of traffic noise at night was the only negative, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, I would highly recommend Mr. C.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH


Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Service equestrian to room.
Location: Rodeo Drive and Chateau Marmont.
Very relaxed place in Beverly Hills that is central to many attractions like Rodeo Drive. Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. All the rooms have a slightly different look. Upper floors preferred as there is a lot of traffic noise. Balconies are also very pleasant. The views go on forever. I can't say the view is jaw dropping like the New York City skyline but it was nice. Only criticism is no Nespresso in the room. There is excellent coffee in the lobby but in room would be preferable. Sometimes requests to the room took too long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Overall a very nice experience. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

First rate

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great experience from start to finish. Room, staff, location all perfect. Literally, perfect.