Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stylish, small rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel staff were nice, Parking is USD 44 per night. The rooms are nice but small. Location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: staff was generally friendly and helpful
service was inconsistent: room service orders missing items, no turn-down service some nights, clumsy check-in process... lobby bar entertainment was poor, traffic noise was surprisingly loud for a fifth-floor room... all in all, a mediocre experience considering the neighborhood and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great stay. Bright, spacious and peaceful hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Great views of the city. Pool area tad cramped with tiny pool. Is tad on the expensive side for in room dining - near $100 for 2 eggs benedict and 2 glasses of orange juice is crazy price! Those the only conns. The hotel is clean, staff are welcoming and our stay has been a good one. I don't think I'd stay again as I'd want to be closer to Beverly Hills but I would recommend for people to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Comfortable room and enjoyable stay. Parking very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice upscale hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love this hotel stayed here two times and love the feel of it and the staff is fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel, but probably over priced.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating.
Cons: Communicating clearly, up front that it is a Valet only parking hotel would have been nice.
Location: Excellent location just outside the lunacy of LA.
If you decide to stay at this hotel, be sure to bring a fat wallet. The hotel is very nice and clean, no denying that, but you are going to get nickel and dimed constantly over your stay. To put things into perspective, there is nothing free at this hotel. Even getting ice requires a phone call to the front desk where an attendant will deliver it to your door, so of course a tip is expected. An extremely small bottle (about half the amount of a can) of Coca Cola is $5.95 from the honor bar. There is also the surprise of being charged at checkout for parking. It would seem to be that parking would be a part of the hotel room fee, but not so much here. My family spent no money at this hotel for incidentals and still walked out with a $245 bill to cover taxes, parking and other mysterious fees. In defense of this hotel, it's important to realize that you are staying in Beverly Hills and money flows without a care by most of the patrons. It was a good experience to live like the rich and entitled for a few days, but it's a one time deal for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

One of the best hotels i have stayed in

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Friendly service very clear with a great view. I would tell my friends to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

feel like a 3 or 4 star hotel!!!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I have been stayed in lots of 5 stars hotel, but this is my first time to write a review. the hotel staff's attitude is very terrible, especially in the late night. And the facilities of the room is not completely. Feel like a 3 or 4 star hotel, not a 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Its really good hotel,my wife said feel at home.the location its very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Really not 5 star

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: In its defense, it is a charming old building - lovely, but not 5 stars
Cons: I think it may be time for a renovation
Location: Location is good access to get in, out and about L.A., but really not a walkable area.
I am not sure if it was just our room..... but it was not 5 star. We stayed on the south side of the building which is right on Pico - so terribly, terribly loud from traffic, sirens, etc. Our windows were pulling away from the building, creating the effect that they were left open - which made it louder. Room 301 had the worst, worst odor - also had room 305 which did not smell bad like 301. Sheets were dirty and had holes in them. The walls and floors were paper thin - the room above us arrived at 11:30 p.m., clomped across the floor in heels and rolled luggage, turned on the music and had lots of action for a long time. We had to turn on the T.V. to drown out half of the noise from outside and above. The gym is a really small room in the basement, pool is accessed in an odd place. I was aware of the ridiculously high valet charge, but what is the $19.95 per room fee for amenities? Extra for the smell, the noise, the uber cool staff? Again, so not 5 star,