Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MUY BUEN HOTEL

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: LA UBICAION ES BUENISIMA
Cons: EL COSOTO DEL VELTE SE UN POCO ALTO PERO MUY BIUEN SERVICIO
HOTEL CHICO CON POCOS CUARTOS ESPECIAL PARA LOS ANGELES Y LA UBICACION ES DE PRIMERA, MUY LIMPIO Y BIEN ARREGLADO LA GENTE DE PRIMER NIVEL MUY AMABLE ES UN HOTEL AL Q TODOS LOS Q VALLAN A LOS ANGELES DEBEN DE VISTAR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The friendly staffs and the clean rooms. The ambience of the lobby area.
Cons: Can't imagine.
Location: Location is very close to everywhere. Go get make-up done at Valerie's and then go dining!
Love this cozy hotel! The staffs are amazing! I've stayed at Peninsula and Montage but I seem to come back to Mr. C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This was the second time we booked and when in he hotel we extended our stay twice , we will stay again All was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

おしゃれなデザイナーズホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2016
家族4人で4泊利用させて頂きました。 ホテルはオシャレなつくりで、1階にはbarがあります。到着後すぐに、大人にはワイン、子供にはジュースを入れてくれました。 基本的には満足ですが、部屋の設備として バスタブや電気ポットがありません。(電気ポットはフロントに言えば貸してくれました) ホテルの近くには、コンビニはありませんが、スーパーや日本料理店が有ります。スーパーはローカルのスーパーなんで比較的安いのでよく利用しました。 年末から年始にかけて利用したので、正月の花火やディズニーの花火がホテルから見れました。少し遠いですが、Hollywoodの有名な白い看板も見えます。 綺麗でおしゃれなホテルなんでおすすめです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Very pleasant home feeling stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We arrived to LA for medical reasons and stayed at Mr. C for 3 nights. Staff was excellent, polite and very helpful, Rooms are big and clean just as you can see in the pictures. The only inconvenient is the cost of food and beverage at the bar and at the restaurant. We had to go out for each meal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chic hotel in a very good area

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: the style
Location: wonderful location just a little noisy because of traffic
the room and beds very comfortable, the lobby very special and good restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a hip vibe

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location, décor, service
Cons: Noise from streets below
Location: Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove
Enjoyed every moment of our stay! The service was impeccable and the décor was fresh and modern. We will definitely be returning to LA area and stay at Mr C's. I highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Over-rated, over-priced hotel in seedy neighborhoo

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Nice linens, staff are attentive, very clean
Cons: Pricing needs to be commensurate with offerings. Location is terrible and feels unsafe. Nearby businesses are run down and dirty,
Location: The location is advertised as Beverly Hills - perhaps a part of Beverly Hills is visible from a top floor room but this is not near The best area
I booked the hotel based on Expedia and trip advisor ratings and reviews - I will not trust them again. This is NOT a 5 star hotel. Rooms overlook a strip mall on a busy side street - street noise is constant 24x7. I would not walk in this neiborhood at night. The rooms are very clean with nice linens. The room is small and reminiscent of Motel 6 in layout and amenities. Even with a discount using Expedia points this is way overpriced for what is offered. $39 per day to park a car- really??? Nothing is special enough to warrant a 5 star rating or the room fee - total waste of my hard earned money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mickael from Paris

Hotel a LA

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Point négatif très petite piscine malgré un bel aménagement avec des chaises longues très confortables: après la mer est a 10 min en voitures donc pas si grave que ca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
とてもオシャレなホテルです。 清潔感がありました。 スタッフの方々は親切で、居心地が良かったです。また是非リピートします。