Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, design, rooms, amenities
Location: The hotel is located in a quieter residential area, however a 10 minute walk takes you directly into the heart of Beverly Hills.
This hotel is fabulous! It is in a great location, only a few blocks walk to some of the best restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is in great condition, the rooms are big and the staff are friendly. We loved the convenience of the hotel car that if available, was able to take us to nearby destinations. They were particularly helpful with us as we were travelling with an infant who required a car seat - they kept the car seat we provided in the valet office and put it in the car each time they would drop us off or pick us up. We were so grateful as getting around with an infant isn't easy! We can't recommend this hotel enough and would stay here again on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel centrally located in LA.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful rooms, very comfortable bed, great lounge area and chandeliers, liked the hollywood photos in the hallways, and enjoyed the glass pool table
Location: architecture walking tour of Beverly Hills, LACMA, LaBrea Tar Pits. Also visited Disney Hall, Santa Monica and Venice Beach.
Service was excellent, and the concierge was very helpful with plans and destinations. We were delighted to find out that the hotel has a complimentary car service in the local area, which we used several times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Precioso

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel de lujo en Beverly Hills muy cómodos cuartos y muy céntrico Está cerca de centros comerciales y restaurantes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Cons: Car parking charge of $44 a night!! I wish that was listed up front.
Nice rooms, clean, belinis at check in, nice bar with live music downstairs, great city views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in a quiet part of town

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at Mr. C! The staff was incredibly attentive and the property was amazingly maintained. The entrance was tricky to find, which I assume is intentional. My room was clean and pretty. You can tell the furniture has been worn down a little (white leather is hard to keep clean). The little balcony was great and the sliding doors to it were a nice touch. The location was great for what I wanted. I was visiting friends that live in all different parts of LA. It's on the outside of Beverly Hills and a 20 minute drive to the heart of Hollywood, which is where I ended up every night. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I have stayed at this hotel twice before and the staff were always courteous and helpful.
Cons: This time around however the noises emanating from the room above me and the room adjacent to mine were unbearable both late at night and early in the morning.
Location: The location is excellent for Beverly Hills. It is close to shopping and entertainment and for walking around to enjoy the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good stay in general.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The hotel is very good primarly for its location which is in the heart of Beverly Hills , it is a walking distance to all the shops and resturants in the area. The hotel is nice and the rooms are spacious but there is one problem which has do with the size of the bathroom and the absence of ventslation in it . I wish the bathroom was nice as the bedroom and i hope the hotel can do something about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Best service anywhere in a unique LA icon

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Located within short walk of Beverly Hills restaurants and shops - great place to stay.
Starting with the positive, just a superb welcome from staff on arrival that carried through with every interaction with staff for the whole stay. Really a stand out! Room was beautifully appointed and overall everything in superb condition and taste. Only gripes were road noise, perhaps due to location of my specific room, and some small modern amenities expected these days not present in the room, e.g. coffee machine. But a great location, superb service, beautiful room and a great stay overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic hotel in Los Angeles

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the service, the food. Really it has it all. It is amazing how well trained, polite and efficient the staff are. It is a very cool hotel.
Cons: I honestly can't see what they could improve.
Location: The location may irritate some. You can't easily 'walk' to great shops, restaurants etc....but jump a cab in 2 mins.
I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times in recent years and it never fails to impress. Quality and subtle european luxury throughout. This trip was just a quick one night stay but so enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Great experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A must stay when you visit LA! I will stay there every time I visit Thank you !