Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a hip vibe

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location, décor, service
Cons: Noise from streets below
Location: Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove
Enjoyed every moment of our stay! The service was impeccable and the décor was fresh and modern. We will definitely be returning to LA area and stay at Mr C's. I highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Over-rated, over-priced hotel in seedy neighborhoo

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Nice linens, staff are attentive, very clean
Cons: Pricing needs to be commensurate with offerings. Location is terrible and feels unsafe. Nearby businesses are run down and dirty,
Location: The location is advertised as Beverly Hills - perhaps a part of Beverly Hills is visible from a top floor room but this is not near The best area
I booked the hotel based on Expedia and trip advisor ratings and reviews - I will not trust them again. This is NOT a 5 star hotel. Rooms overlook a strip mall on a busy side street - street noise is constant 24x7. I would not walk in this neiborhood at night. The rooms are very clean with nice linens. The room is small and reminiscent of Motel 6 in layout and amenities. Even with a discount using Expedia points this is way overpriced for what is offered. $39 per day to park a car- really??? Nothing is special enough to warrant a 5 star rating or the room fee - total waste of my hard earned money.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Love the check in process. Drink at the bar while you check in. So relaxing. There was calm light music playing in the room upon entering. Fantastic! Super clean and White!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and close to work
Beautiful Hotel I would highly recommend. Nicely appointed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice but something was missing

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Nice hardwood floors and nicely appointed but no towel racks at all which sort of grossed me out since the towels were put up right next to the toilet on an ADA accessible handle bar. Decor was sparse, not much to speak of. Loved the bath and shower amenities though, all paraben and sulfate free!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

A great location, building and poor room service

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, location and location.
Cons: Room service
Location: Shopping and dining
A great location to Rodeo Drive, Hollywood and Biverly Hills. Nicely build hotel made us comfortable. Unfortunatelly room serivice was terrible. We stayed there for four nights and ordered room serivce three times. The first one took about 40 minutes to complete our order, the second was the same and the last one was took almost a half an hour to bring us a cup of coffee and a pot of boiled water.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff. The large room with a huge balcony and fabulous view.
Location: Location very convenient. Beverly Hills a few minutes away so is century city. All famous restaurants close by.
Excellent hotel. Room had all the amenities to make u feel at home including hair dryer and iron and ironing board.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Phenomenal hotel with outstanding service

Posted Sep 10, 2015
This hotel changed mine and my husbands whole perspective on LA. Before Mr C's we hated LA and only considered it to be a transit gateway to other cities. This hotel made us see LA in a different light and is just amazing and if I could give it a thousand star rating I would. The people who work at this hotel are genuinely invested in each and every single guest. The spacious and very clean hotel rooms are furnished beautifully and make you feel like you are in a luxurious version of your own home. We will stay at Mr C's every time we visit LA moving forward and cannot recommend it highly enough to friends, family and strangers alike. The highlight of our honeymoon spent here!
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Brigid from Lake Tahoe

My Happy Place

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
I would not stay anywhere else, The staff is fantastic, The rooms and room service are perfect, and I sleep like A baby. Its my home away from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great vib, location, décor, but 4-star experience.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, atmosphere, retro Hollywood decor
Cons: The double rooms need dressers and queen beds, not doubles.
Location: Location is very good. On a busy street so if your room is facing Pico you will hear street noise.
The hotel is very cool and the valet parking service is very good. You can hear a lot of street noise but it’s the city. We expected 5-star experience and it was 4-star experience at 5-star prices. The service needs improvement. When I stay at a hotel like the Ritz C., and ask for a drink, they get me a. A couple of time we ordered drinks and waiter said this bar is closed and we had to walk over to another bar and get our drinks. We called for the car service at 9:40 and the hotel told us that the car service stops at 10. It was 9:40! There was no refrigerator in the room so they brought us a refrigerator and it was damaged on the outside and did not work. There was not a dresser in the room. That was difficult. Some of the sheets had holes in them. Never seen that before.