Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice boutique hotel. It is set off to itself so you need to take a cab to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Elegant and more private hotel in Beverly Hills

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very attentive staff - the hotel has more of a private ambiance
Cons: Food in the restaurant is good but was not overwhelming. Lighting in the restaurant could be improved.
Mr.C is an elegant and more private hotel. Upon arrival guests wait comfortably at the bar for check in (a Bellini is offered) and this is a very nice gesture. The lobby resembles more a living room than a hotel lobby - again very nice. Rooms are not huge but totally comfortable and they do have enough space. I particularly liked the decor and wooden floor. The bed was great - bathrooms are again not laege but totally adequate. The staff is very attentive - that is a great feature. The service in the restaurant is excellent and the food is good - the restaurant could benefit from a bit more lighting. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stylish, small rooms.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel staff were nice, Parking is USD 44 per night. The rooms are nice but small. Location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: staff was generally friendly and helpful
service was inconsistent: room service orders missing items, no turn-down service some nights, clumsy check-in process... lobby bar entertainment was poor, traffic noise was surprisingly loud for a fifth-floor room... all in all, a mediocre experience considering the neighborhood and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great stay. Bright, spacious and peaceful hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Great views of the city. Pool area tad cramped with tiny pool. Is tad on the expensive side for in room dining - near $100 for 2 eggs benedict and 2 glasses of orange juice is crazy price! Those the only conns. The hotel is clean, staff are welcoming and our stay has been a good one. I don't think I'd stay again as I'd want to be closer to Beverly Hills but I would recommend for people to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Comfortable room and enjoyable stay. Parking very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice upscale hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love this hotel stayed here two times and love the feel of it and the staff is fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel, but probably over priced.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating.
Cons: Communicating clearly, up front that it is a Valet only parking hotel would have been nice.
Location: Excellent location just outside the lunacy of LA.
If you decide to stay at this hotel, be sure to bring a fat wallet. The hotel is very nice and clean, no denying that, but you are going to get nickel and dimed constantly over your stay. To put things into perspective, there is nothing free at this hotel. Even getting ice requires a phone call to the front desk where an attendant will deliver it to your door, so of course a tip is expected. An extremely small bottle (about half the amount of a can) of Coca Cola is $5.95 from the honor bar. There is also the surprise of being charged at checkout for parking. It would seem to be that parking would be a part of the hotel room fee, but not so much here. My family spent no money at this hotel for incidentals and still walked out with a $245 bill to cover taxes, parking and other mysterious fees. In defense of this hotel, it's important to realize that you are staying in Beverly Hills and money flows without a care by most of the patrons. It was a good experience to live like the rich and entitled for a few days, but it's a one time deal for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

One of the best hotels i have stayed in

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Friendly service very clear with a great view. I would tell my friends to stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

feel like a 3 or 4 star hotel!!!!!!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I have been stayed in lots of 5 stars hotel, but this is my first time to write a review. the hotel staff's attitude is very terrible, especially in the late night. And the facilities of the room is not completely. Feel like a 3 or 4 star hotel, not a 5 star.