Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Its really good hotel,my wife said feel at home.the location its very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Really not 5 star

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: In its defense, it is a charming old building - lovely, but not 5 stars
Cons: I think it may be time for a renovation
Location: Location is good access to get in, out and about L.A., but really not a walkable area.
I am not sure if it was just our room..... but it was not 5 star. We stayed on the south side of the building which is right on Pico - so terribly, terribly loud from traffic, sirens, etc. Our windows were pulling away from the building, creating the effect that they were left open - which made it louder. Room 301 had the worst, worst odor - also had room 305 which did not smell bad like 301. Sheets were dirty and had holes in them. The walls and floors were paper thin - the room above us arrived at 11:30 p.m., clomped across the floor in heels and rolled luggage, turned on the music and had lots of action for a long time. We had to turn on the T.V. to drown out half of the noise from outside and above. The gym is a really small room in the basement, pool is accessed in an odd place. I was aware of the ridiculously high valet charge, but what is the $19.95 per room fee for amenities? Extra for the smell, the noise, the uber cool staff? Again, so not 5 star,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not gonna live here again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice welcoming drink. Terrible sound insulation. The bed is too soft wake up with neck pain. Ok gym facilities. Only out door pool but no hot tub. Won't choose this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

nice hotel staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The spa ladies are very nice and helpful, besides the complimentary Bellini was nice when we check in at our hotel.
Location: location is great as it is very close to Beverly hills shopping district.
I had choice this hotel to celebrate my boyfriend birthday, and hotel staff had gave us a nice surprise with a birthday cake on his birthday in our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gives past due fruits

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Ordered a fruit plate and some other food for breakfast. The fruits were not fresh and some strawberries were spoiled. Don't know how could this happen in a 5 star hotel. The hotel stuff were very nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
noisy rooms not 5 star at all.. will not come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

ok hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: nothing. balcony has no view just looking at the street
Cons: shower water not draining
rooms too small bed is good room décor is very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mr. C's Saturday stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I loved Mr. C's. The hotel is large enough to provide amenities yet still felt intimate. The rooms are quite large and stylish with floor to ceiling sliding glass doors, a balcony with seats and a wonderful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, design, rooms, amenities
Location: The hotel is located in a quieter residential area, however a 10 minute walk takes you directly into the heart of Beverly Hills.
This hotel is fabulous! It is in a great location, only a few blocks walk to some of the best restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is in great condition, the rooms are big and the staff are friendly. We loved the convenience of the hotel car that if available, was able to take us to nearby destinations. They were particularly helpful with us as we were travelling with an infant who required a car seat - they kept the car seat we provided in the valet office and put it in the car each time they would drop us off or pick us up. We were so grateful as getting around with an infant isn't easy! We can't recommend this hotel enough and would stay here again on our next visit.