Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff excellent customer service and room clean would recommend to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, CA

Economy stay close to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Free parking Close location to Universal Studios
Cons: The fan in our bathroom was terribly loud. We kept the light and fan off most of the time because it was crazy loud.
This was literally the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in, and I saw several people struggle with getting their car into a parking space. That being said, the room was clean and parking was free (which was a big bonus for us!) It was a short walk to the Unversal Studios shuttle or it was close enough that if you were feeling fit, you could hike up the hill and not take the shuttle. The A/C worked well enough and the fridge had a little freezer section which I appreciated to re-freeze the blocks for our cooler. We knew we were choosing an economy option for our stay and it served our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice thanks

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean and I like that is close to universal studios
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Only good thing was location. Beds are rock hard, staff steals and the parking is a nightmare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good location. We were able to walk to universal studios. The room was a little small, wasn't expecting it to be that small. And parking sucks, really small parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wildomar, CA

Nice hotel close to Universal Studio!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff was accommodating
Cons: Parking
Location: Eating and walking and free parking. Only cost us $4 to take Uber to Universal Studios!
It was great place to stay. Very clean and nice staff. No hallways, all rooms face parking lot. Sat outside in the evening with others while children ran around. It was a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast of California

Need a few small upgrades

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Need small dressers, nightstands, and hooks on dooe.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to Universal Studios tram and many eating place.
Room is very clean and fresh. Love the tile floors. However, in their attempt to keep the room modern and sparse I was missing a few things. No table or chairs to sit at for a snack or to put makeup on. No hooks on any of the doors to hang clothes on so in the bathroom you have to put your clothes in the sink or on the toilet. Nice big vanity area with mirror but no overhead lighting. No nightstands, just tiny shelves for your stuff. Either get bigger shelves or small tables with drawers. But the bedding was clean and in great shape, plenty of pillows, blankets and towels, friendly helpful staff! Parking lot is too small but the staff helps make it work for everybody!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Walking distance to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Universal studios, friendly staff, affordable
Cons: The bed wasnt comfortable and the toilet wouldnt flush correctly.
Location: Universal studios
The staff here was very friendly and accommodating. The room was small and bed not extremely comfortable but I can't complain it was walking distance to Universal studios! They also allowed us to park at the hotel while we were at the park (we had already checked out) which was nice and saved us $20 on parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a Universal Visit.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is my second stay in the last month. This place is great! The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to the free shuttle to Universal Studios. Save money on parking. Stay at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Perfect for the price!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
While it wasn't a huge luxurious room it was comfortable and you can tell had recently been renovated. I felt safe, comfortable, and felt that my visit was appreciated by the staff. We will definitely be back! Perfect for a night stay when wanting to have fun at universal and not want to drive far after!