Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest option close to Universal

Posted May 23, 2017
This is as basic as s room can get. Small, clean, and cheap. Great if you're just looking for a place to sleep after Universal. This motel doesn't offer much else. Walking distance to Universal studios, several fast food restaurants nearby. Nothing special to say about the place except the value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the money

Posted May 22, 2017
Choose this hotel because of its price and closeness to Universal studio. Was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and great service both at check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for our needs.

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice place. Room was very minimal and small but had a closet, cupboard with a small fridge and microwave, tv, one chair no table, and just barely enough space for the bed. very clean. The bathroom was a good size, tile throughout, the shower had plenty of space good water pressure and temperature also clean. Parking was very tight. For the price, location and requirement it was perfect and it felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angelas

Really convenient very friendly staff!

Posted May 3, 2017
If it was in my price range i would of stayed all week but just one night was super cool thank you to the staff for being so great to me, Nyle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Feels Like Europe

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The new remodel is very nice. Great staff
Cons: Better (more) pillows, information about surrounding area in rooms. Parking (maybe next door lounge could assist). Later checkout
Location: Universal Studios is walking distance, Xen Lounge, Hollywood Bowl, Highland/Hollywood Mall, can take side roads to downtown Hollywood.
Very nice staff. Love the remodel. Feels like a European hotel stay. If you have a large vehicle (I have a Durango) parking may be a challenge. There would also be a challenge if you are not able to walk up a few stairs to get to the rooms. Very close to restaurants and walking distance to Metro, Universal Studios and Xen Lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to universal studios

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff excellent customer service and room clean would recommend to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco, CA

Economy stay close to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Free parking Close location to Universal Studios
Cons: The fan in our bathroom was terribly loud. We kept the light and fan off most of the time because it was crazy loud.
This was literally the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in, and I saw several people struggle with getting their car into a parking space. That being said, the room was clean and parking was free (which was a big bonus for us!) It was a short walk to the Unversal Studios shuttle or it was close enough that if you were feeling fit, you could hike up the hill and not take the shuttle. The A/C worked well enough and the fridge had a little freezer section which I appreciated to re-freeze the blocks for our cooler. We knew we were choosing an economy option for our stay and it served our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice thanks

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very clean and I like that is close to universal studios
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Only good thing was location. Beds are rock hard, staff steals and the parking is a nightmare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good location. We were able to walk to universal studios. The room was a little small, wasn't expecting it to be that small. And parking sucks, really small parking lot.