Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely overpriced!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I was quoted 149, booked it at thatnpriced, get to the hotel and he's talking about 197? I told him that wasn't what I agreed to pay, I show him my email, and it said 192. I was extremely disappointed, but the check in clerk didn't want to honor my request. I stayed only because I was going to get chargebthat anyway. Horrible experience, tiny rooms. Barely room for the bed, let alone for chairs or a table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Walking distance to Universal Studio

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Close to universal studio and staffs are very accommodating, helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Walking distance from free shuttle to Universal

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The service and location.
Cons: The rooms could use some updating and extra blankets and maybe a fridge?
Location: Very close to Universal Studios which can save you money on parking if you take the free shuttle which drops you off right outside of Universal.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was okay but had a futon and two queen beds, so enough space for our family of 5. The rooms were a decent size and the place is walking distance to food (Subway and a pizza place), a gas station and a free shuttle to Universal Studios. I definitely recommend this Inn. The price is congruent with the quality of the hotel. The location is great as was the staff when we stay there! We got free coffee and cookies in the morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

Nice hotel, noisy

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The room was small and very comfortable, staff was very friendly only issue is parking is very tight and minimal and people are very loud all hours of the night I could not hardly get any sleep, the traffic noise could be tuned out but when people hang out by your window to talk loudly its hard to rest. The sounds from the other rooms are very loud to you can hear everything, not much for sound dampening in the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal but you get what you paid for.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Tiny room and found a lot of baby flies in the shower. But if you plan to spend most of your time at Universal Studios then tell get the job done for a while. It's excellent walking distance but the surrounding area is a little grungy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawai'i

Convenient to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience and great customer service!
Cons: Carpet on the floors of the rooms would make it a lot more comfortable.
Location: Universal Studios!
We booked two rooms for an early start at Universal Studios and to avoid morning traffic. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The decor is nice and was sufficient for our overnight needs. There is a liquor stoor, a Subway and a pizza place within walking distance literally right next door. There's also a gas station right across the street. The front desk guy Sayed Is hilarious and helped us buy our tickets for the park. He really helped make our short stay enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very limited parking and not enough parking spaces, but fine in all other respects.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very close to universal studios

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I like this place, it's probably the hotel I will book for my next visit to this city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The best way to enjoy Universal Studios!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located a block away from the Universal Studios shuttle that brings you up the hill to the park. It also has food options right around the corner. The staff are amazing and always willing to help. I make it a point to stay here every year with my family during the Halloween Horror Nights event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No Dresser very loud bathroom!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The location was awesome which is why I booked this hotel to begin with. Everything I needed to do was less than a mile away.
The fan in the bathroom was so loud it sounded like a helicopter was flying over. I left the door open and the light off so I could shower. There was also no dresser of any kind or table just to put a laptop on. I would have complained but I was paying less through expieda so I just dealt with it.