Ratings based on 1,569 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for room size & $20 parking

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location to downtown
Cons: They should comp you on the parking. And the room coffee is very bad.
For the price of the room they should pay for your parking..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

It was close enough to USC.

Posted May 16, 2017
It was good. Hall way is a bit dark and room lighting is not bright but was quiet enough to get good sleep. Parking is not available at the hotel but there's one right next to hotel. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

Location is excellent!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location - very central Close to Metro Close to resturants Room was very clean
Cons: Focus on front of service Is there a need for a resort fee
Location: It was so easy to get to the Metro Close to Macy's for shopping Great nearby resturants Close to Stapes centre
One of the best locations. It was very important we stayed close to a Metro and so we did with 7th St station nearby. $32 US per person for a 7 day Metro pass means we could easily travel on the Expo (blue line) to Santa Monica, or to Universal or Hollywood boulevard (Red line) quite comfortably. There were plenty restaurants near by such high quality resturants like Bottega Louie and Wokcano. There were also fast food places like sub way and IHOP too. It's a short walk to Staples Centre also and getting to LAX is very easy also with a choice of buses however we found easier to simply catch an Uber. The bed and room were good, without being brilliant. It was comfortable enough as a Queen, would have liked a kingbed though. They did have a daily resort fee, which is unnnecessary I believe. Some staff were better than others. My experience with the service person at check-in, unfortunately was not up to a standard. Firstly I could not read his name,hidden by a jacket. There was no warm greeting. I had to instigate discussion. He then proceeded to whisper to a fellow colleague which led me to ask if there was a problem. Unfortunately this was the same person that collected our bags before departure. And rather than bringing out 4 items, he brought out 3 items, and then asked me to describe the last item, which he had a stub and number. This part I thought was very lazy, however indicative of the service from this one individual. That said, I would still highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The A\C did not work. Bathroom door did not close right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It was perfect for our needs.
Location: It was close to the Amtrak and the car rental service.
We had great check in service, thanks. thats all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

First time in Downtown LA

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Unfortunately my wife is disabled, and.the hotel is really not suitable, but it is very difficult to change at the last minute. On the other hand the location is ideal, and for able bodied guests ot really only needs a little tlc.to be back on top form. Staff were friendly and helpful, but my room key failed to work 3'nights in a row - not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and staff was helpful.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel is clean, nice and right downtown LA! Staff was great! Are only down fall was the room view was an alley way that looked like a path that should not be walked at night or day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Perfect location for walking to the staples center. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Great breakfast bar and gym. Definitely will be coming back next time I'm in downtown LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice staff, out of my expectation regarding the comfy room and layout, which gave me a sense of security despite staying in a strange environment. The bed is really comfortable, room just a little dark.
4 out of 5
by Alan

A good value

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was super friendly and the massage was fantastic.