Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Ralph's grocery store is around the corner. Many restaurants, including the famous Pantry and Riordan's pub are within walking distance.
This hotel is 0.5 miles walking distance from the convention center. The hotel has a restaurant and bar. Our room was comfortable, but I did not appreciate the housekeep turning off the A/C and opening the window every day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very close to the subway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Room was a little noisy as footsteps can be heard from the room upstair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterrey, mexico

Buena ubicacion, excelente personal

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No habia privacidad en el baño de la habitación y las sabanas las cambian cada 3er dia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Economical hotel left me wanting

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff and nice restaurant.
Cons: Overall quality.
Location: Great location downtown.
The lighting both in the room and in the common hall was inadequate. I understand that there is a certain aesthetic that they are reaching for, but the dark/gloomy corridors and hotel room gave me a sense that they are trying to hide something. My room had a musty odor and stuffy feel to it. The heating/cooling system was quite dated and did not work properly. I am a fan of good pillows and am always impressed by hotels with quality ones. Unfortunately, I did not find the pillows at the O Hotel to be of high quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel and is very close to many activities in and around Los Angeles. Would stay at again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no me gusto el hotel para nada.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: no me gusto nada
La foto que tiene el hotel el la pagina web es totalmente diferente, el hotel es viejo y el corridor es bien oscuro. No recomiendo este hotel para nada. Terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick business stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was fine. They definitely put a lot into the lobby and elevator so when you walk onto your floor you are surprised that they hadn't really done work to the hallways. Also the air conditioners were loud. That being said the room was nice and recently redone. I would stay again because it was nice and convenient for where I needed to be for work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Never again

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Absolutely no natural light due to the window looking onto the view of a wall 4 foot away. It was like sleeping in a dungeon and the air-conditioning was leaking onto the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Co., CA

Good hotel for price and location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: price, location and comfort
Cons: Request for hairdryer took 30 minutes
Location: Near many downtown activities.
We liked the hotel. It was a very good hotel for the price. Two thirds the cost of the big name hotels. Room was good, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. They do stick you with a $14 resort fee to cover internet and breakfast. It is two blocks from the subway exit (we took the train from Orange Co.).. Also three blocks from the City Club our downtown dinner reservation. Also, caught Hop On Hop Off buss two blocks away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel served its purpose, the rooms were much smaller in person. Great place for an in and out stay