Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for staples events

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Poor lighting in hallways.$18 a day parking.elevator stopped working.had to walk down 5 floors with luggage to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of town

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice modern hotel close proximity to everything, easy to get to la attractions from its location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This hotel WAS a favourite in downtown LA

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: I will always love the location of this hotel with a grocery store to grab a water on the way to the office or a Starbucks. The decor was nice.
Cons: The service was off and they could seriously refurbish their rooms and linens.
Location: It is within walking distance of the Apparel Market and FIDM.
This was my favourite downtown LA hotel but the rooms truly show their age. The refrigerator is considered a "cooler" so the grocery store around the corner is no longer the great convenience. In the lounge and restaurant the comfortable chairs and couches were replaced with long high tables with stools in front of the fire. The service from the bar to the front desk was not to it's or another hotels normal standards. Maybe it was an off week for them or they had new employees?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
We were traveling on business. Everything at hotel was fine until we realized the mistake of booking 2 nights when we really wanted 3 nights. We didn't realize we only had 2 nights. We left for work on the 3rd day and the hotel contacted us at 6pm to tell us to come pick up our stuff. When we explained we made a mistake and needed 3 nights they insisted we come back and change rooms or get out. They were very rude on the phone. 20 min later another gentleman called and told us we were being charged for another night. We had already booked rooms at another hotel closer to the airport. In the end we weren't charged for the rooms but they lost 2 LA frequent travelers for life. We know we made the mistake with the 3rd night but we were treated like degenerates by the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SWFL

Excellent hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The location is great - only a few blocks from the LA Convention Center and even closer to the Staples Center. Loved the contemporary feel.
Location: The location is great - only a few blocks from the LA Convention Center & even closer to the Staples Center. Faith & Flower Restaurant down the st.
We enjoyed our stay at the O Hotel very much! Very modern/contemporary. The room had everything you needed just in a smart layout - so not large rooms, but all the necessities. The food served in their bar/restaurant - delicious! My husband accompanied me to a conference. He ate breakfast, lunch and 1 dinner there. I also ate breakfast and 1 dinner there. We were very impressed with the meal (and we consider ourselves foodies). The staff was always pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HFNY

Great location in downtown LA.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Location: LA Live and Staples Center a block and a half one way, metro station to anywhere else a block and a half the other way.
Clean, comfortable and a great area. Felt like a great place to end the day. Nice bar in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

New Years Eve hotel near Staples Center.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to downtown and surrounding attractions.
Cons: Noisy.
Location: Downtown, Staples Center, Nokia Theatre, Grammy Museum, Convention Center.
Convenient to downtown & Staples Center, newer boutique hotel. I was only there one night and just to sleep, essentially. Walking distance to surrounding attractions, grocery store nearby, safe. Parking not included, cleaning fee in addition to room rate. Room rate overpriced. Noise from adjacent night club disturbing in my hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great boutique hotel close to SAP Center and Metro

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to SAP Center and Metro
Cons: You need to ask at the front desk for ice, which we didn't realize until too late. Maybe a note in the room would have been good.
Location: Great downtown location near SAP Center, restaurants, bars, Metro.
We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and charming. Small, as you might expect from a downtown boutique hotel, but not cramped. There is a cute bar/restaurant in the lobby (we did not eat there, but did enjoy drinks there.) The hotel is an easy walk to SAP Center and the Metro line that takes you to the Hollywood area (where we were visiting friends). The convenience to public transit made it possible to visit LA without the need of a car. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Nice hotel. Walking distance to LA Live.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
staff is amazing...they are so friendly and accommodating. It really is a pleasure. The rooms are small but comfortable. Hotel has three great bars and delicious restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Staples Center Retreat

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Had a great stay at the O hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient. Stayed in a deluxe queen room for two nights. The staff was friendly and always willing to help with any questions or issues. A short 5 min walk to LA Live/Staples Center area. Would definitely stay again