Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: It was perfect for our needs.
Location: It was close to the Amtrak and the car rental service.
We had great check in service, thanks. thats all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

First time in Downtown LA

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Unfortunately my wife is disabled, and.the hotel is really not suitable, but it is very difficult to change at the last minute. On the other hand the location is ideal, and for able bodied guests ot really only needs a little tlc.to be back on top form. Staff were friendly and helpful, but my room key failed to work 3'nights in a row - not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice and staff was helpful.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel is clean, nice and right downtown LA! Staff was great! Are only down fall was the room view was an alley way that looked like a path that should not be walked at night or day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Perfect location for walking to the staples center. Nice rooms and friendly staff. Great breakfast bar and gym. Definitely will be coming back next time I'm in downtown LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice staff, out of my expectation regarding the comfy room and layout, which gave me a sense of security despite staying in a strange environment. The bed is really comfortable, room just a little dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was ok. Breakfast was small and a small selection!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo

Convenient location, okay rooms, kinda dark

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, decent room
Cons: Room lighting, HVAC noise
Hotel is conveniently located close to 7th Street Metro Center subway stop, and LA Live event venues (Microsoft Theatre, etc.). "Modern" design of room resulted in my room being very dark, with inadequate lighting. Small desk area, but no light there, so would be impossible to work at it. Room was in pretty good shape, could have used a bit of paint/wall repair touch up. Bathroom nice, although lighting at the sink was pretty poor, hard to shave. HVAC unit outside my window (room 506) was pretty noisy all night, but other rooms are probably better. Nice, simple continental breakfast. $14 per day charge for Wi-Fi access, 2 bottles of water in room, and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santee, CA

Perfect location for our Staples Center trip

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Contemporary looking
Walking distance to several restaurants, bars and Staples Center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No major complaints but room for improvement

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. A big-time shout-out to them.
Cons: Room lighting was terrible, especially if both people wanted to read in bed. View was of a concrete-block wall; who knew what the weather was outside?
Location: Easy walking to points of interest. Easy access to public transportation.
Main purpose of trip was to attend an event at Staples Center. Unfamiliar with LA -- landed on this hotel because it was located nearby, was reasonably priced by LA standards, and was also near a transportation hub that allowed for easy travel to other areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable but hidden costs!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Don't advertise free breakfast if you need to pay for it upon check in!
Location: Close to LIVE LA, staples center and convention center.
Overall a good experience with friendly staff and a clean room. The negatives for me where the extra charge of $14/day for amenities. These amenities were H2O, breakfast, golds Gym access etc. I book hotels with "free breakfast" as one of my priorities. I guess one needs to read "resort fees" under the room price! On the good side, the breakfast covered all food groups. The room was clean but at times noisy. A nearby club and the venting system outside my window contributed to this.