Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Preis - Leistung okay, sehr nah am Highway u. laut

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Lage, Preis
Cons: Renovierung wäre schön...
Location: Nah an der Autobahn...
Insgesamt noch befriedigend, leider recht laut und deutlich in die Jahre gekommen, verkehrsgünstig gelegen, kein Highlight, aber für ein bis drei Nächte okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and Stained

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Clean/replace the carpet Breakfast More professional staff
Location: Rose Parade
When we arrived the clerk said we didn't have a reservation even though it had been pre-paid. After that was straightened out we were given two keys to a 3rd floor room and moved all our luggage up the elevator only to discover the keys didn't work. Had to go back to the office and have the keys reprogrammed. Once in the room we were very disappointed to find the room extremely dirty looking. The carpet was covered in brown and black stains (it used to be red and gold) and the furniture did not look much better. It made us feel afraid to touch anything. Fortunately the sheets and towels seemed clean. Breakfast wasn't even a real continental breakfast. Everything was sweet. Pastries, sweet cereals, fruit and hot chocolate. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Noisy freeway location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Price is niece for people on a budget as you are still not too far away from the fav spots in LA.
Cons: Bathrooms, hot water system, corridors
Location: Get earplugs
Coming from overseas I may have been to ignorant what the map is showing, the intersection of a ten lane freeway and a busy six lane street. The pictures look better than it actually is, beds are new as well as the lamps ( note the shades are still covered with plastic for protection), however bathroom is outdated and a lot of cancerous layers what is affecting the stream of water. Moved after first night as the room location was just too close to all the traffic and the noise level too high to get a good rest. Staff was niece and understanding and had no issue with changing rooms. Breakfast goodies are nice if you have a sweet tooth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The only thing this hotel is good would be the friendliness of the staff. Other than that, nothing is good to say. Dirty carpet, filthy rooms, I can smell smoke in the non-smoking room. In terms of price, for $10 difference I would rather stay at the hotel next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Hotel staff unprofessional on every level

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the Rose Bowl Parade only
Cons: Needs a re do
Location: No much
It was just OK Would never stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

January 2, 2016 stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping. Is stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Clean bed & bathroom - Dirty old carpets - Couch that has seen better days - Right next to freeway so if traffic noise bothers you, don't stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy freeway access. Close to restaurants.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Hotel was nice, clean and close.to shops and restaurants. I liked that a lot. Bed was very comfortable and staff was helpful. The only thing I didn't like was the Internet access. I kept crashing constantly. Not reliable at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel - No more Motel 6 for me!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The view facing West from our room. Close to shopping and restaurants. The price of our room was incredible!
Cons: I think breakfast could be improved.
Location: Restaurants shopping
Our room was very spotless and beautiful. The staff was great - Enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great bed, great view of mountains, great location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Desk personnel were low key and helpful they were able to put my daughter's family close by so my grandchildren could visit easily. The bed was very comfortable and I had my coffee in my room sitting on sofa looking out over palm trees to the dramatic mountains. There were no surprises with unforeseen charges or the reservation. I plan on staying here again when I'm in the area.