Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was recently remodeled. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Generally nice. You can tell that it was upgraded. A bit overpriced in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Courtyard view is in fact view of car park!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent and room was comfortable.
Cons: Hotel should not be allowed to advertise itself as having Courtyard rooms as this is misleading.
Location: Located close to the pier, restaurants and bars.
This hotel has no courtyard views it has car park views! Don't be fooled. Car park is noisy. At check in we were told to use the public toilets across the busy road as the hotel lobby toilet was being painted - we were an hour early for check in so room was not ready at 3pm. The air conditioning was too noisy to leave on overnight. The hotel is however well located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: Always something going on at Santa Monica Pier. There are tons of shops and restaurants. The beach is a short walk from the hotel.
Ocean View Room with balcony was perfect! Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Hidden Fees, bring extra $$$

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, but the hotel itself was a regrettable choice. There were hidden fees as soon as we arrived that were not included in our booking price. First of all, they charge $33 per day for valet service. You pay this even if you don't have a car. Second, you pay $200 for the mini bar when you check in. This is refunded to you if you don't use the mini bar, but still, prepaying for that seems ridiculous. The room itself was a little uncomfortable. The bed was far too firm, and the shower, while spacious, was very difficult to get clean in due to a very drizzly shower head. Overall, I will not be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

The worst hotel I've ever been to!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Getting to our room we notice shower had pink mold and hair the toilet had black mold on rim and hair ! Then the valet parking Was horrible as i checked in to the hotel gave them my vehicle to park We didn't driver our car after we checked in sense Beach was a good walking distance Then the next day we checked out we gave our valet ticket to valet drivers the brought my car back with dents and black scratches on both sides of my vehicle my car is white so right of way I notice we notify the valet driver and Manager and we filed a claim they asked us if we drove car after checking in we said No! we gave you our key for the whole day and night we stayed the most weird Part one of valet driver try to wipe the scratches with rag and cream worst experience ever I've been to many different hotels and never had a problem with anything but with Ocean View we Did
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great location for Santa Monica Pier and shops

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great hotel, with slightly small rooms! Unbeatable location with proximity to main shops and Santa Monica Pier. A little noisy on the main street, can hear the action of Santa Monica clearly (which is due to its great location!). Unable to do early check in and only had one bathroom in the reception shared between many travellers who arrived to the hotel early in the morning! Although expensive, would definitely stay here again due to location alone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location, hotel fine

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Check in was a nightmare as room was not ready on time however stay was pleasant. Location excellent so though hotel does not has facilities (restaurant, gift shop etc.) there are plenty of places to find what you need. Room spacious, clean and comfortable. Ocean view spectacular
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dease Lake, BC Canada

The best hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and provide the best service. They were quick to assist in giving info about where to eat, shop and directions. They stored our suit cases until the room was ready and when we checked out until it was time to move to another hotel. The best service. Thanks Elizabeth and everyone else!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, old rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel staff excellent. I was very disappointed in the room quality, or lack there of. Overpriced considering the condition of rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location was great! Hotel was clean and I liked the decor. Rooms were a little small