Ratings based on 1,523 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best location in Santa Monica!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great time at the Ocean View! Can't beat the location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Do not stay in the room on the first floor...it's a nightmare and I can't believe they even offer it to guest. It's the only room on the first floor. It's next to the garage and the access door to the valet parking. Windows look out into the garage. Phone didn't work and it was crazy noisy. Very uncomfortable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Staffs are super nice and friendly

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Kinda noisy. Room wasn't clean enough. But, location is very convenient and staffs are super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Clean, crisp appearance to the hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location-- at the pier, close to shopping and the beach. Ivy at the Shore only a block away!
Rather small rooms but clean and quite nice. Nice, welcoming lobby and pleasant check in process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all good place to stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We had an accident we called front desk for bandaids and he responded; I don't think we have any. Hotel should get a first aid kit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Easy check in, nice hotel overall only question is why 345/night and 302 of taxes on top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
great location close to everything rooms good size
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Should have listened to the reviews

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Honestly, not one single thing.
I spent 2 months looking at hotels to stay at for our Christmas trip to California. Although the reviews for this hotel were not appealing, I still booked anyway hoping that is it was not that bad. The pictures are VERY deceiving!! There was a very loud noise in our room. It sounded like pipes hitting each other. We called to the front desk 4 times. FInaly at 10:30 pm we got our room changed. The room that we got moved to did not have the pipe banging noise but it had a very old AC/Heater unit and it was either On/ Hot or On/ Cold nothing in between. So I was up all night turning the Ac on or turning the heater on. The next morning, after very little sleep I called to report the issues. The front desk staff told the booking company that at check in they upgraded me to an ocean view ( nope! not what happened! That is what I booked!) So they basically stated that they "upgraded me at that time of my arrival so all the issues should just be over looked, and they reversed that charge for parking. O, and when I went to check out, after calling the booking company, the way they treated me was absolutely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very impressed

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We were very impressed with this hotel, very comfortable rooms, excellent friendly staff. Location was spot on, would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location (close to the beach and walking distance to restaurants, shopping).
Clean rooms, friendly staff............................................................................................................................................................