Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by reza from Geneva, Switzerland

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the hotel, the staff could have been friendlier and more helpful. They seemed to be bothered by the smallest request, for example an extra key or checking other room availability to extend our stay. we didn't think those were outrageous requests. let's just say the hotel is amazing but the staff needs lessons in manners and basic politeness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pac nw

Surprising restaurant

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Liked the place. Pool closes at 6pm... Great food and more reasonable room service prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Leah E, Hotel Management
Dear HL, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to dine in our restaurant, Tower 8! We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Best, Leah Edwards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Linda from Pasadena

Amazing customer service, location and views.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing customer service, VIP treatment and beautiful views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Leah, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that my staff was able to provide you with such a good experience. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again and hope it will be soon. Best, Leah Edwards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location/ kid friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Exhaust fan in the bathroom. Better sound insulation on streetside windows (e.g. triple glazed windows)
Location: Walk along the park across from the hotel and enjoy the view of the ocean. Walk to Santa Monica Pier and enjoy the rides and overall atmosphere.
The location is great. Staff was pleasant and helpful. There is no parking so be prepared to pay $45/day for parking. Kid friendly hotel. There were lots of kids, including ours, enjoying the centrally located swimming pool. We enjoyed a good breakfast buffet by the pool. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. We rented a suite. The bedroom and living room were a bit noisy. We could hear the neighbor's TV and sometimes the people walking in the room upstairs . The bedroom faced the street and even with the window closed we could hear the sound of cars passing during the night. The bathroom should have an exhaust fan.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Therese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Santa Monica hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, great location, big suite. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Leah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you on your next visit to Santa Monica! Best, Leah Edwards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Peter

Don't get my room. Great people / location

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bad sleep
5 out of 5
by SHARON from New Jersey

Lovely community feeling

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place with special energy. Staff was very helpful. Pool and surrounding area lovely. Onsite breakfast option was quality. Great location without feeling surrounded by too many other people.