Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

kleineres Hotel in Santa Monica in sehr guter Lage

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Stylisch
Cons: Zimmer allgemein etwa auffrischen, Bezüge der Liegen am Pool können man mal erneuern
Location: gute Lage am Ocean Drive,
Wir waren 5 Tage im Juli dort. Sehr relaxte Stimmung,keine typisches Tour Hotel, gutes Essen im restaurant, netter Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good all round.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, great service, friendly staff, beautiful room with nice are around the pool to hang out and have a beer or a glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel with great breakfast

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, relaxing stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Pool, layout.
Cons: More soundproofing
It's a great hotel, but a little loud. You can hear your neighbors conversations next door, owing to the older construction. And the sheets, oddly, were loud as well, as if they were too starched.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spring break 2015

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing great great staff. Only negative, hotel food was very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central & old fashioned style Hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We had a very pleasant 3 night stay. The bed was a bit lumpy on one side but the Ocean view & general comfort was very nice. The restaurant on site was good. A bit on the pricey side. We did not use the valet park because there was plenty of public parking 5 hrs at a time across. We will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NNYC

This is such a wonderful place

Posted Mar 31, 2015
This was my family's fifth annual stay @ Oceana...we just love it from the cold glass of Prosecco at arrival to the really spacious and lovely decor in the suite to the perfect little pool in the inside courtyard (yes, very Melrose Place) to the great breakfast buffet (best link pork sausages on the planet) to a really caring and attentive staff, this is definitely our go-to spot in Santa Monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room -great swimming pool-very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels