Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Top of the Notch Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Great staff, cleanliness, and great location that is safe.
Cons: No.
Location: Close to Little Tokyo with great restaurants
The staff definitely made our stay memorable. We had to stay to go to the Consulate of Japan and it was raining. They staff allowed us to check in early (around 1:30 PM). My mom has arthritis and its hard for her to get around. They put us near the elevator. The check in was super fast, easy and convenient. The room had a view of the city and the bed was super comfy. They had NHK (Japanese station) so my mom was in heaven. There is a keurig there for coffee (complimentary). The hotel had a beautiful set up for Christmas. They even had a water station with grapefruit infused water and or cucumber strawberry. The bonus was a hot apple cider station with disposable paper cups. What made our stay though was Robert and Elsyn, the hotel guest service drivers. They offered to drive us within the city and gave us their card. Robert gave great advice and took us to the Pantry, L.A. Live and even the Curry House in Little Tokyo. When we needed a pick up, we called them and they were there within less than 10 minutes. They gave us great advice about the city and took great care of us. It made our stay feel like we were VIP. My mom had never had an experience like that before. I would stay there again in a heartbeat! The deal on Expedia was great and based on my experience I would stay there again in the future. When it was raining, it was nice to know that the hotel staff would take care of us in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great price

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I have had to travel to Los Angeles on several occasions in the past few months due to business at the Supreme Court house. The Omni hotel was the perfect place to stay! My sister came with me on one trip and my mom came with me on another, each time we stayed at the Omni the staff upgraded us to a room with two queen beds (despite our reservation being made for 1 king). The hotel is beautifully decorated for Christmas right now which was a nice plus! The lobby always smells incredible when you walk in and there is conplimentry fruit-infused water, hot cider and fruit. I will definitely be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel/Custmer service

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel was a 5 star hotel choice for me in California! The customer service was absolutely superb!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Wonderful stay in downtown L.A.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Spent a long weekend here; chose the location for it's location and price and was very impressed with the excellent service and comfort. It's a block from the Grand Central Market and the subway, which is a bonus in my estimation. I ate breakfast at the Grand Cafe one morning, it was delicious and comparable to a classy breakfast anywhere in the city. The view was lovely, & so was the pool. Will stay again when travel permits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Did NOT enjoy shower experience as I could not stand normally underneath shower head...it was only 3 ft. Tall and I have long hair and need both hands to shampoo so I could not hold separate showerhead as well. That was the only negative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Great stay, parking very overpriced.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the staff, very courteous and friendly.
Cons: Updated lighting in bathrooms would be nice.
WE enjoyed our stay, but feel that $50/day is pricey. We stayed at the Ritz the rest of the week and Omni was more than Ritz!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable, everything was great, shower box was too small !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect Location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, concierge service, and availability of a first come/first served ride service within a three-mile radius.
Location: Conveniently located next to LAMOCA, a block from The Broad Museum which is next door to the stunning Frank Ghery designed Disney Music Center.
Stayed three nights. Did not use the pool, however I the business center and the hotel ride service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great downtown location. Close to museums and Walt Disney Concert Hall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great price for location.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Friendly. Customer service orientated. Hotel room price reasonable for location.
Cons: Maybe spot check rooms to see if need to be cleaned or towels swapped. Restock sugar for the complimentary tea/coffee.
Location: Hard to access the valet during busy event days, but they do manage to move cars/guests along as quickly as possible.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I never used valet before and I must say they are very helpful and will set you up in your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the oversight of your room care, and will be certain to share your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure all rooms are replenished appropriately. We hope to welcome you back soon.