Ratings based on 3,321 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, australia

Downtown close to financial district

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This was a betweener hotel because our regular one was booked out this night. The Omni public spaces are great. Sumptuous and expansive. The pool and outdoors area not so much. The pool is small and overlooked. The seating does not look like the photos. U can see they're photo shopped. Still they have some comfortable furniture there but it's an under-utilised space. The bar looked lovely but we didn't eat or drink there. We got a fab deal on Expedia so we were well happy. Car parking seems to cause congestion but that could be because it was Easter Sunday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the opportunity to have hosted you during your stay in LA this time, but are disappointed to hear we did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated, and will be shared with our management team to determine how we can utilize the pool area more to the needs of our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown entertainment

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean, helpful staff,close to theatres, and galleries, and not a far drive from Santa Monica pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DC

Fantastic Location Downtown

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Great location downtown - by MOCA, Broad, Disney concert hall and great eats. Staff is friendly (especially the door staff). Pool is an awesome bonus. Wifi was great. Room spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel was very clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent! Valet parking was great, complimentary water was delicious, smooth check in and out, awesome room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Room Service Specialist!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Individual shower away from the tub.
Location: It is in downtown area. So, no fast food, no late night activity.
Our flight into LA was delayed, no restaurants available, ordered room service. VERY NICE guy delivered our meal. Made us feel we were staying with friends not just a hotel staffer delivering our meal. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - staff were friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Grove, etc.
The hotel was clean, staff were friendly. The manager called us to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Overall it was a very nice hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. Downtown was not what I expected, but overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location a little odd...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Price is good for downtown LA, reviews looked good too. Location tho was not the best. Nothing close on weekends within walking distance, and not the area you want to be walking 6 blocks to convenience store at night. Staff was great, valet was prompt and with a smile. Would stay again, just odd location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel. There are plenty of staff to help.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: Parking fee of $48/day could be cheaper.
Location: Plenty to do near by. And free ride on the courtesy car is a big bonus.
It was a great hotel, in a quiet part of DTLA, although there are lot's of one way street, The buffet breakfast was nice. Best of all, is there are courtesy car providing rides to attractions 3 miles radius of the hotel, free of charge, and usually 10 - 15 min. wait. Therefore, when we need to go to Macy, or the Grand Central Market, or other restaurants, we just took the courtesy car. We were not aware of this until we arrived. So we considered this a bonus to our stay. Staff are always helpful and courteous.