Ratings based on 2,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: We enjoyed the Grand Central Market & Eggslut breakfast, loved The Last Bookstore!
Very nice hotel, great central location, extremely helpful and friendly staff! Our room overlooked the courtyard where there was a fun concert on Saturday night - it was a great stay. Only problem was the elevators - something was wrong with them and they were slow - but I would imagine that was fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Helen Simmons, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear you appreciated our helpful and friendly associates and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the concert on California Plaza. The concerts are a perfect way to spend a summer evening. We apologize for the elevator issues that you experienced. They have since been corrected. We hope you will plan a return visit soon. Helen Simmons, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves and we will be back to stay at this hotel if we are in the LA area. The complimentary transportation was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves and will be back to this hotel if we are in the LA area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Appalling service! Upon arrival my husband and I felt discriminated and the hotel receptionist was incredibly rude and denied our residing at the hotel to a paying guest. This was an extremely disappointing experience and I would not recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tahiti

Great hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, free wifi, gym, location
Cons: The only downside of this hotel is the parking... expensive valet parking $45 and no self parking.
Location: close to Chinatown little Tokyo, not too far from citadel outlet and Los Ceritos shopping mall.
This hotel one of the best hotel in LA ! Great staff, close to Chinatown little Tokyo, not too far from citadel outlet and Los Ceritos shopping mall. Free Wifi if you enter the select guest loyalty program. Nice gym. The only downside of this hotel is the parking... expensive valet parking $45 and no self parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This is a lovely hotel, comfortable room, staff were nice. Hadn't seen downtown LA before, it was nicer than I expected. Restaurants are 10 mins walk away. Not as close to union station as I thought but we used the hotels shuttle service. I'd def stay here again if you need to be in downtown LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B. Maryland

The Best Ever

Posted Jul 10, 2015
I'm from Maryland and stayed at the Omni Los Angeles on business. It was the best ever. Wonderful view, friendly staff and THE ROOM...omg, just Amazing. Just make sure you bring extra cash for valet parking 40.00 per day but worth it. Highly Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such kind words! We are very excited to hear we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

quiet hotel in dt la

Posted Jul 10, 2015
stayed 2 nights, very quiet both nights on the 16th floor. clean bed, bathroom. no weird smells. took a nice bath and they scrubbed the tub between the nights. only minor complaint was that sheets were a little starchy. very pleasant vacation nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Hotel in a Great Location!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: It is very beautiful and the downtown views are lovely. The staff is very hospitable and a complimentary guest car is available for short distances.
Cons: It would be nice if each room had its own microwave and refrigerator. A hot tub would also be a great addition to the pool and exercise room.
Location: The hotel is in close proximity to the Metro, California Plaza, and a mall (I can't remember the name of it).
I came to the Omni after checking out of the Standard approximately 30 minutes after I checked in (not my kind of hotel), and I am so glad I did. I was able to get a reasonable rate using Expedia, and fortunately the manager at the Standard did not charge me for the first night's stay. The Omni is so beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very nice and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the hotel itself is very well maintained. Extra perks included fruit-infused water that was available in the lobby, and a complimentary car to transport guests a maximum distance of three miles in any direction. I took advantage of this the first night and went to the nail salon. The driver was prompt and very gregarious. Nearby destinations include California Plaza, the Metro, and a mall. The California Plaza is perhaps a five minute walk at the most and featured a Starbucks, convenience store, and other places to eat and shop. There was a free summer concert series taking place while I was there, although the music was quite loud in my room. The room was very clean and comfortable. I always enjoy a separate tub and shower. However, the shower enclosure was small and there was no ventilation- a feature that is greatly needed. In addition, the rooms would be even better if they contained a refrigerator and microwave, so that food does not have to be wasted. That said, I truly enjoyed my stay here and I will return if in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel room was nice overall. You could still hear the outside noise, so it was not "soundproof". The room gets warm, so you have to put the thermostat at a lower temp setting to feel comfortable.