Ratings based on 3,231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Too much for too little

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding,amenities
Disappointed in linen. Just top sheets with blanket in between. Couldn't have coffee in the lobby. At 6:30 am I could,but at 7:00 it was for a function. $250 could have been spent elsewhere for more!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly staff:). Rooms were large and they have a house car that will drop you off and pick you up around the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good downtown hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Room was good.
Cons: Nothing other than moving it to somewhere better!
Location: What is there to do? Tricky. Suggest you drive somewhere else.
This is an okay place to stay. The hotel itself is fine and everything is as expected from an Omni; good service, lovely bed, nice bathroom and coffee pod in the room. Not enough coffee as usual though unless you like decaf. The bar is phenomenally expensive but there are others in the area. It's main downside is location. Downtown is a dull area and it doesn't feel like LA at all. Just a generic grid of skyscrapers. I realise the LA-based magazines and newspapers are trying to sell the renaissance of the bar and restaurant scene but it is just hyperbole. It's got a very long way to go. The hotel is set within an extremely confusing road system so be careful arriving and leaving. Walking in LA is never a great idea but it is extremely easy to take the wrong exit and the wrong turn from the hotel. Go out the back entrance towards the museum and turn left is probably best. Parking in the next door public parking lot is very expensive though cheaper than the valet service. All in all it's a good hotel in the wrong location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Helen Simmons, Area Managing Director, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, and are very sorry to hear that our location did not meet the needs of your visit. Should your travels bring you to Downtown, our knowledgeable concierge will be happy to provide many recommendations of things to do and places to eat in the area. We hope you were able to get to a few of the sites that were geared towards your interests, and that you will have the opportunity to explore more of LA in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night in downtown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Grand central market for breakfast...
I think the way its advertise, with the pictures, makes it seem like its a suite, when really its a room with lounge access. So that was little disappointing. You don't really get a deal on parking either for staying there. Other than that, the staff, the room and location were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome amenities

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything. It was an amazing experience.
Cons: Make the lounge available to other guests.
Location: The location is perfect. Close to the freeway.
We got upgraded to the VIP section. Was able to enjoy the lounge with free alcohol and appetizers. We even went downstairs afterwards to sit outside the bar area and enjoy the beauty of L.A. buildings. We look forward to staying longer next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is nice and basic. However I had a few issues. 1. Hallway smelled of tobacco around 9 pm. I informed the hotel about this and they assured they will take care of it. 2. Parking is an extra $48. I was not made aware of this until I parked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good overall

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel is at a great location. Its cafe is right in the contemporary art museum. The service is perfect. Only shortcoming is that the walls are too thin and I can easily hear people in my next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice clean. Close to where we needed to go to

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Overall the hotel was very clean, staff were friendly The size of our room was too small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach CA

Family gathering

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking was expensive even for downtown LA.
Location: As mentioned it's across the street from the Walt Disney Concert Hall and from the Broad Museum for Contemporary Art. Two excellent venues.
Came for a cousin's wedding at the Walt Disney concert Hall located across the street from the hotel so location of the hotel was very convenient. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. We had Sunday brunch in the hotel for 20 of us with people coming and going so it was hard to keep track of food orders and who ordered from the buffet but the staff handled it all very well. WE came in without reservations and no table large enough for all of us but again the staff put it together with efficiency and no complaints. I felt they did a great job. We were allowed a late check out without a hassle. Just a nice stay all around. Definitely would return for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, California

Walking distance to Music Center

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Just what I needed for a relaxing weekend without a car. Short ride from airport and walking distance to Music Center and Olivera St. Plenty of Starbucks in area and casual but tasty restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
It is hard to get away from our busy schedules for a relaxing weekend, but we appreciate that you chose to spend yours with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.